Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Disappointing

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: over maintenance of the rooms and facilities needs much improvement.
Location: N/A
We booked with Days Inn due to positive experience with other Days Inns but this overnight stay was disappointing. the room smelled musty, the air conditioning on full blower only marginally cooled the room, the hair dryer was inop due to a faulty outlet (a possible shock hazard) but could not go to another outlet due to being attached to the wall. The door frame pulled off the wall when tried to open the door with the door lack engaged. The ice machine was broken and it was obvious it had been broken for quite a while. The folks working there were nice but it was again obvious that nothing was going to get fixed soon. I will not stay at this days inn again. The only positive thing I could say was there were no bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

If you like to sweat...

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff was nice
Cons: So many things
Our family stopped at this hotel on our way to Branson, MO. It was a little late and we just wanted a place to stay the night. Once we opened the door to the room we realized that was a mistake. The management of the hotel does not allow the AC to be turned on until the room is occupied. This would not be a problem but we are in Louisiana in July. The room was unbearable. Needless to say, it took hours for my family (wife, a 5 year old and a 3 year old) and I to get to sleep waiting for the room to cool down. Absolutely miserable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Wedding Party Ettiquettes

Posted Mar 29, 2015
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Only stayed one night so not. Everyone was nice and friendly including the other guest that I came into contact. So overall was a good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old. Needs remodeling.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Staff
Stayed there two weekends in a row and my room was never cleaned. Had to go get towels and face clothes every night in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brenda from Louisiana

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Very easy to find.
Cons: The refrigerator needed to be defrosted and cleaned.
Location: Access to interstate. Wendy's & Subway are across the highway & McDonald's is next door.
My key didn't work I took it back to the office and the hotel staff was very nice they took care of the problem without hesitation. They knew exactly what had happened.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meliss Plata from Plainview, TX 79072, USA

wonderful stay

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: the staff was very house warming
Cons: had to come home back to plainview texas
Location: the location was just perfect
the staff was very superb they did a marvelous job and made it cozy and my stay was so enjoyable will go back anytime
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Inezp

[...]Reservation Tallulah

Posted Dec 30, 2010 on Orbitz
Check in ok, room about a 2 of 5, supposed to be remodeled about 6 mths ago, just painted no new renovations, found a used shower cap on back of bath door. Decent place for our sleeping needs. Staff was nice. Do not use [...]to book as we found that it was cheaper to book directly. :(
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from luling, la

Misery in Tallulah

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Hot, smelly, no wireless internet, no cable TV. After driving 5 hours in the wee hours of the night, the confines of my tiny car would have been more accommodating. If I was in my truck, I would have probably rather showered at a truck stop and then slept on my tonneau cover. At least that way I could watch my DVD player through the back window. A sad excuse for a motel. A fair price for this place is $15 plus tax.
1 out of 5
by Anonymous

not a good value for the price

Posted Jan 13, 2010 on Orbitz
Room was clean, key card didn't work, fire alarm went off throughout the whole motel at 12:45 AM for no apparent reason, no explanation, no apologies. Continental breakfast was non-existent. Juice dispenser, coffee dispenser, nothing worked. Way overpriced!!