Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean room but... That's it

Posted May 14, 2019 on Hotels
Not a neighborhood most people want to stay in !!! The room was clean and the lady at the window was pleasant but otherwise not good... Handy location right down the road from the local police dept. Ok for working tradesmen but not for families...No amenities...Not even ice...Abandoned gas station in front of rooms with roof collapsing...Old 60's motel in decent shape but the aqrea around it is tough..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, little family owned motel close to town.

Posted May 11, 2019 on Hotels
In town for funeral. Staff was VERY nice. Room was very clean, but could be updated. Old stains on carpet, old mini-fridge not cooling properly, toilet slow to flush, etc. I'd stay again because it is located closer in to town than the other options. Overall, very pleased with price, cleanliness, and outstanding service... it's just that the property could use a little work to improve the experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2019
Not what I expected. When the reception door is locked and you register at the night window, you don't get a welcoming feeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Holiday Capri Motel

Posted Feb 14, 2019 on Hotels
Over all our stay was good. It’s an older motel but is in decent shape for the money. It was clean and I didn’t see the first bug.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Posted Dec 28, 2018
The property needed massive upgrades. The check-in and check-out times were too early (10:00 a.m.), and there was no continental breakfast or amenities. Plus the manager wanted us to clean the room before we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Welsh La

Posted Oct 9, 2018 on Hotels
Lady was friendly, motel condition is a little run down. Even for a cheap room. Room was stuffy a smelled musty. But for the most part was clean. Sheets seemed clean. Sink was stopped up and would not drain. The area was a little nervous for me at night. No major issues, just we got there right at dark and it was kinda scary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Posted Oct 4, 2018
There was no hot water, no discount for not having hot water and I was given a double bed instead of a queen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marrero

Posted Jun 18, 2018
Very sweet lady, the maintance man always checking to make sure the guest are good in the rooms. Very good people, and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2018 by mitch, Hotel Management
thank you very much for your feedback we looking forward to see you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was no "Holiday"!!!

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
There was a dead dog in the parking lot! Staff does not understand English! The front desk made unwanted calls to the room regarding checkout every 15 minutes beginning at 9:30am when checkout is listed at 10:30am!!!