Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2018
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Lovely staff, great villa

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Staff were amazing, so helpful, and breakfasts delicious
Cons: If you are worried about night-time noises / outside bathrooms this isn't the place for you
Location: Walking along the ridge to the Karsa Cafe and Spa and sitting there relaxing was a real highlight for all - kids fed all the fish
The staff at Luwak are amazing, so helpful and helped make our stay enjoyable. The villa is on the outskirts of Ubud, so it is peaceful, but close to all the sights of Ubud - the shuttle bus makes it easy to get around and then return to the peace of Luwak. The bedrooms are separate and open onto the pool, our kids are older so not an issue, but would be if you had younger children. Our kids got worried on one of the first nights being separate from us, but settled after that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Private oasis in Ubud

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Pros: The accomodation is beautiful the outside bathrooms wonderful and the food fantastic - the 30 minute of free daily yoga was lovely too.
Cons: as mentioned above - music too loud on the entertainment nights and when you offer a courtesy van - don't railroad guests plans !
Location: Too many activities to list all, we did white water rafting, visited the Palace, explored Monkey Forest, did a learn to cook Balinese food program
We had a two bedroom bungalow, private pool, beautiful outdoor dining / lounge area, overall the staff were wonderful and the food is fantastic, our private oasis and the food were too good to give up and we had 6 meals there al brought to our outdoor dining area, with drinks etc. Two complaints, twice they put on dancing in the main area and the music was so loud we couldn't sleep and one night we wanted to check out a highly recommended restaurant in the rice paddies about a 10 minute drive away - they wouldn't take us in their van even though I offered to pay for both trips, eventually they insisted on a local restaurant which they said had vego and vegan - it was awful and we left without eating anything and our night was ruined !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2018 on Hotels
Amazing staff and interesting layout. Would recommend this hotel wholeheartedly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Heaven

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Everything. wonderful staff, spotless, beautifull.
Cons: Nothing at all. it was gorgeous. The highlight of our stay. If I ever come to Bali again I would definitely come back and stay here. Just heaven
Location: Market, monkey forest, temples. We had a driver take us to the waterfall which was unbelievable, rice fields.
Our stay here was perfect. The staff were fantastic, the villa was absolutely stunningly beautiful. The outdoor bathroom and bathtub lay in a shallow pond of fish. The breakfast was wonderful. The free shuttle to the main street was great because it meant we were in the peace and quiet of the villa and could go to the restaurants and sites around the hotel easily. Ubud was the highlight of our stay. All the siteseeing was there and everything was wonderful. The market in Ubud is the best. The hotel and the villas are just like the pictures. But in reality the feeling u get of the nature is wonderful. We were a family of four. I even forgot my book at the hotel and had left for Kuta which is an hour and a half away, And Puspa one of the staff from the hotel was so lovely, she got it all the at to my hotel in Kuta. Unbelievable. The staff will go all the way to make sure you are happy always.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Dec 27, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located and had very good experience staying in wilderness within the city. Staff is very helpful and they served very well prepared breakfast. Evening tea and 10-minute complimentary message was surprise bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hidden gem in Ubud

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The friendly relaxed atmosphere of the villas.
Location: Luwak villas are on the outskirts of Ubud away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. There is the palace to visit and the museum.
Wow! Is all I can say having come back from a week’s stay with my family at the Luwak villas in Ubud. The villa we stayed in was amazing from the moment we walked through the door it was like stepping into a different world, lush green plants surrounded the 2 villas the infinity pool was fabulous. The bedrooms were spotless and beautifully cleaned everyday. The staff were fantastic nothing was too much trouble they made our holiday wonderful we felt so relaxed. A big thank you to the reception staff,housekeeping,managers spa ladies and the drivers who would pick us up and drop us off at different times of the day. Can’t wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Western Australia

A thoroughly enjoyable experience, close to town.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Staff ensure you have the best experience. Great food, well presented. Situation, and easy walking distance to town and attractions.
Cons: We were happy with our experience and did not find any glaring failings.
Location: A little under 2kms out of town, this was a real find. Surrounded by greenery, one could imagine oneself in a tropical forest. Very relaxing.
The accommodation is spacious and well appointed. The outside has a grassed area, substantial swimming pool, covered outdoor seating area, cooking facilities, and sun loungers. The inside has a good sized bed with mosquito nets that fully enclose it, television, wardrobes + safe, twin washbasins, a deep bath that sits in shallow water and has its own family of goldfish swimming around, a rain head shower, and toilet. Breakfast can be taken in your villa or at the restaurant, which overlooks the pool. The food is delightful and the presentation is beautiful. Afternoon tea is also on offer and is well worth having. From the moment you arrive to the time you leave, you are treated as though you are the only guests there. The staff look after your every need, are courteous, happy & smiling, and always have time to talk to you and to enquire if all is well. There is a shuttle that runs from 10.00 through 20.00 and is free between those times. If you need to get into town earlier or come back later there is a small charge for the service. On arrival you are given a phone to enable you to call reception to organise pickup from town. We have stayed in Ubud six or seven times and I can honestly say that this is one of the best places we have ever stayed. A thoroughly enjoyable experience which will be repeated in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The standard of the villas is luxurious, great staff, great spa, yoga, easy transport into town or Monkey Forest, lovely bfast in room or restaurant
Location: five minutes out of town managed easily by shuttle and guests are given a hotel phone to call for easy pick up.
We loved every minute of our stay in Luwak Villas and would highly recommend. Two adults and three teenagers and everyone was delighted. Other activities which were really worthwhile in Ubud include a 25km mountain bike ride from the volcano through the rice paddies and white water rafting on the Ayung River. The Monkey Forest is well worth a visit and their are loads of great restaurants and cafes in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious and peaceful villa

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very accommodating and the villa totally exceeded our expectations. Will definitely return next time we are in Bali.