Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Fantastic location, although facilities were dated and in places poorly mentioned. Food was reasonable, although expense for what it was. Accommodation was poorly cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Ideally located for the rain forest

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Brighter lighting in the rooms.
Location: On the edge of the rainforest so ideal. Night treks, day treks, river trips.
I was worried that the hotel and food would not be very nice but this was not the case. It's not 5 star luxury but very good accommodation, well maintained and clean. I really enjoyed the food and there was a good choice of local and western food. Beer and wine was expensive but no more than in KL. The excursions are amazing and if you book several together they will do you a discount. We paid extra for a private guide and it was well worth the money.
5 out of 5
by Atif Hassan

Really enjoyed the stay.

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent resort with various fun activities. Vey good food at the restaurant. Very goid pickup arrangements from Kualalumpur. Helpful staff. The resort is on very wide area and no room service in resort. I left from resort to Cameron Highland and mini bus arranged by resort is below standard. Resort should have better phone communication system between rooms and front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Taman Negara Jungle Trip

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a very good stay at Mutiara Taman Negara. The walk through the jungle was great and the river boat cruise to the native village was interesting. Will definitely recommend this hotel and tropical jungle visit highly.
5 out of 5
by Rajendra

Paradise for people loving nature.

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The entire area is covered with thick forest and is gift for people loving nature.
3 out of 5
by Kev from US

Superior location

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in biggest bungalow offered #25. A nice accommodation, but showers only lukewarm. Many gaps in doors allowed mosquito. Kitchenette was adequate, but big problem with ants. I understand it is jungle, but caulking windows and sealing gaps can make it better. Overall, the price did not equal value. Breakfast buffet was nothing spectacular but menu foods were pleasant. Prices a bit expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Budapest

Great hotel close to the jungle.

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on CheapTickets
From the first moment we have had a very good impression about the hotel. All members of the staff - from the receptionists until the kitchen staff - were really very kind, polite, helpful and friendly. The breakfast was also perfect. The room was very comfortable with a very nice atmosphere. We can speak only in superlatives about your hotel and we definitely will recommend to everyone. And thank you for this really nice staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Loved staying in the national park! Rooms were lovely but beds were very hard. Monkeys would play right outside our rooms but didn't hear them at night. Only option for food was the restaurant in the hotel, wasn't amazing but it did the job.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location in the National Park was terrific

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
We were a family of 3 adults and stayed for 3 nights. The restaurant food was excellent and the staff were friendly. There were enough activities with tours and walking trails to keep us busy but still allowing time for relaxation. The national park walks were great - all on well maintained boardwalks and the suspension bridge in the tree tops was world class.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in the forest

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was a lovely getaway. We had a very helpful guide as well. Breakfast was really good and there were a lot of options to choose from. I would say that the wifi is only available in the dining area, and it's not that great. Maybe because it's in the forest?! The grounds itself also need some upkeep. There were piles of dead and rotting leaves on the roofs of the chalets, and the grass definitely needed to cut.