Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Islands

Disappointing this trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The maintenance of the hotel needs to step up their game.
I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past but, this trip was very disappointing. When I checked in, they were going through a new system, and the two employees seem not to know how the chip card worked. Went to the room, the light between the beds were not coming on nor were we able to connect to the wifi. Went back to the front desk to inform them of the problem. She called maintenance in reference to the light and that was dealt with immediately. Kudos on that! The wifi took another 15 minutes because their internet provider needed to allow the mac addresses of my devices (Apple devices) access to the network. I never experienced this before. The other room we booked, had an issue with the TV, which to their credit, was corrected. But these things should have been dealt with before we entered the rooms. We went out, came back and tried to take a shower. Needless to say, the drain in the tub was clogged. I realized, the housekeeping staff probably knew about this issue, because the stopper was sitting on the edge of the tub. Another issue that should have been addressed before we checked in. On my check-out, two days later, I informed the front desk employee about my issues, rather than apologize and leave it as that, she proceeds to ask, why didn't you tell us, before now. Poor Customer Service! And honestly, I've had an issue with this same said employee before. All and all, this stay with Comfort Suites, Sawgrass was very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Love my stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wish I remembered the staff name but she was very professional and accommodating. I love this hotel in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great hotel close to shopping malls like Sawgrass

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great front counter service, cleanliness and in right location! iHop down the road a great plus for us oldie goldies!
Cons: Speed of elevator!!!!
Location: Sawgrass Mills , iHop and other mini malls
Great facilities, nice breakfast, very cooperative staff re-directions getting to places, super slow elevator needs fixing or replacing! Price was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAHAMAS

AWESOME

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: BEAUTY, ROOMS, LOBBY, BREAKFAST, SERVICE
Cons: BREAKFAST......
REMARKABLE...........................................................................................LLL;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;LKJJJILLPYRKFIKVLI7BU-N'9MI'-[V8BNMIJPK;L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

A nice quiet hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakast was good and the room was always clean and the maid was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos islands

My vacation 2017

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleased pleasant and help always smiling and greeting u
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: customer service
well I made reservations months in advance so that we would have somewhere to stay in ft Lauderdale since we were going there for a flight to Jamaica. I called the day of check-in to inform the staff that my party wouldn't be arriving until that morning around 3 or 4am because we were driving in from Georgia. Well needless to say we arrive only to find out that the reservation had been cancelled because we were a no call no show. The gentlemen informed me that he did see the note that the other person I spoke with had put in but cancelled it anyway. Stated that I could call expedia to make sure I wouldn't be charged but I would have to book one at the desk if I wanted a room at that point. I said fine because obviously it was late and we all were tired and had a afternoon flight. He informed me of the rate which was higher than the rate I original paid through expedia. I showed him the receipt of the cost we paid but he informed me that that was not the same and there was nothing he could do about that. I paid the amount because obviously I would not have the time or the energy to look elsewhere but I was truly disappointed. I could understand if I hadn't called ahead of time but I did and the cancellation was there error not mine. I know there has to be some type of was to compensate for the difference but he chose not to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad plumbing

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom sink did not work properly. The water kept accumulating because the stopper could not be released using the lever at the fawcett. Also the tub would not drain
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very Disappointed!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were very disappointed. The overwhelming smell of air freshener used to mask the musty mold smell in the lobby was enough to cause horrible allergies. Get to our room and the smell is worse. Moved rooms only to have a man working in there walk into our room using his master room key while our 11 year old was changing. Called the front desk to be told manangement would call me... never heard from anyone. Needed to do laundry so after washing a load of laundry and trying to dry it for almost 3 hours we find out the dryer is broken. My husband had to find a laundrymat at 10:00 at night to dry our clothes. Again the front desk stated there was nothing they could do to help us. Next morning at breakfast while waiting for it to open at 7 the staff was yelling at anyone who walked into the restaurant area a minute to early. They were very rude an humiliating to other guests that did not realize the cafe had not opened yet. Very poor management and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Nice hotel great shopping area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was a nice hotel. It was not one of the new ones but it was clean. Great area for shopping.