Ratings based on 746 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelkent location for our trip

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff very attentive. Good customer service. We experienced no problems
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

Nice location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
The hotel is in a nice location not too far from shopping and restaurants. The room was nice, spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was good and staff were friendly. Only complaint is that there were renovations in the lobby which were very unattractive and there wasn’t any sign from management advising same and asking for guests to excuse the appearance. Renovations were surrounding the elevator, on some of the walls and the baseboards. Thought it would have been very appropriate to advise guests of it and to pardon the appearance. It was very unattractive especially for an upscale hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Renovations

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Was under renovations when I arrived and very dusty could do with a good clean and toilet broke
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Islands

Disappointing this trip

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: I liked the location.
Cons: The maintenance of the hotel needs to step up their game.
I've stayed at this hotel many times in the past but, this trip was very disappointing. When I checked in, they were going through a new system, and the two employees seem not to know how the chip card worked. Went to the room, the light between the beds were not coming on nor were we able to connect to the wifi. Went back to the front desk to inform them of the problem. She called maintenance in reference to the light and that was dealt with immediately. Kudos on that! The wifi took another 15 minutes because their internet provider needed to allow the mac addresses of my devices (Apple devices) access to the network. I never experienced this before. The other room we booked, had an issue with the TV, which to their credit, was corrected. But these things should have been dealt with before we entered the rooms. We went out, came back and tried to take a shower. Needless to say, the drain in the tub was clogged. I realized, the housekeeping staff probably knew about this issue, because the stopper was sitting on the edge of the tub. Another issue that should have been addressed before we checked in. On my check-out, two days later, I informed the front desk employee about my issues, rather than apologize and leave it as that, she proceeds to ask, why didn't you tell us, before now. Poor Customer Service! And honestly, I've had an issue with this same said employee before. All and all, this stay with Comfort Suites, Sawgrass was very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Love my stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Wish I remembered the staff name but she was very professional and accommodating. I love this hotel in particular.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

Great hotel close to shopping malls like Sawgrass

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Great front counter service, cleanliness and in right location! iHop down the road a great plus for us oldie goldies!
Cons: Speed of elevator!!!!
Location: Sawgrass Mills , iHop and other mini malls
Great facilities, nice breakfast, very cooperative staff re-directions getting to places, super slow elevator needs fixing or replacing! Price was excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAHAMAS

AWESOME

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: BEAUTY, ROOMS, LOBBY, BREAKFAST, SERVICE
Cons: BREAKFAST......
REMARKABLE...........................................................................................LLL;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;LKJJJILLPYRKFIKVLI7BU-N'9MI'-[V8BNMIJPK;L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

A nice quiet hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakast was good and the room was always clean and the maid was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos islands

My vacation 2017

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleased pleasant and help always smiling and greeting u
2 out of 5
by Miriam

Dirty

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
First of all I got to say the hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the website . It's not renovated the carpet smells like humidity & feet . They don't change the blankets every day like they're supposed to be in every hotel, The clean towels daily out for us had to hair in the bathtub I could even take a shower there because it looks very dirty a little bit of more va in the bathtub I could even take a shower there because it looks filthy and yellowish. They do serve breakfast every day I was saying we tried once I had a waffle it was with me was good but when my husband was going to serve themselves oranges from the machine it was clogged then we noticed that it was dirty in there and say call him from there on we skip breakfast the good thing about Locations is that it's close to fast food restaurant, movie theater, mall & pharmacy.The pool omg looks nothing like the picture we stood there for 1 week and if they cleaned it once I would be exaggerating. For my experience and will not be booking hotel again. I will recommend to check the reviews on yelp before you book this hotel .