Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BAHAMAS

AWESOME

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: BEAUTY, ROOMS, LOBBY, BREAKFAST, SERVICE
Cons: BREAKFAST......
REMARKABLE...........................................................................................LLL;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;LKJJJILLPYRKFIKVLI7BU-N'9MI'-[V8BNMIJPK;L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahamas

A nice quiet hotel with pleasant and helpful staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The breakast was good and the room was always clean and the maid was nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turks and caicos islands

My vacation 2017

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Front desk staff was very pleased pleasant and help always smiling and greeting u
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Cons: customer service
well I made reservations months in advance so that we would have somewhere to stay in ft Lauderdale since we were going there for a flight to Jamaica. I called the day of check-in to inform the staff that my party wouldn't be arriving until that morning around 3 or 4am because we were driving in from Georgia. Well needless to say we arrive only to find out that the reservation had been cancelled because we were a no call no show. The gentlemen informed me that he did see the note that the other person I spoke with had put in but cancelled it anyway. Stated that I could call expedia to make sure I wouldn't be charged but I would have to book one at the desk if I wanted a room at that point. I said fine because obviously it was late and we all were tired and had a afternoon flight. He informed me of the rate which was higher than the rate I original paid through expedia. I showed him the receipt of the cost we paid but he informed me that that was not the same and there was nothing he could do about that. I paid the amount because obviously I would not have the time or the energy to look elsewhere but I was truly disappointed. I could understand if I hadn't called ahead of time but I did and the cancellation was there error not mine. I know there has to be some type of was to compensate for the difference but he chose not to.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very Disappointed!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
From the moment we arrived we were very disappointed. The overwhelming smell of air freshener used to mask the musty mold smell in the lobby was enough to cause horrible allergies. Get to our room and the smell is worse. Moved rooms only to have a man working in there walk into our room using his master room key while our 11 year old was changing. Called the front desk to be told manangement would call me... never heard from anyone. Needed to do laundry so after washing a load of laundry and trying to dry it for almost 3 hours we find out the dryer is broken. My husband had to find a laundrymat at 10:00 at night to dry our clothes. Again the front desk stated there was nothing they could do to help us. Next morning at breakfast while waiting for it to open at 7 the staff was yelling at anyone who walked into the restaurant area a minute to early. They were very rude an humiliating to other guests that did not realize the cafe had not opened yet. Very poor management and staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau Bahamas

Nice hotel great shopping area.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
It was a nice hotel. It was not one of the new ones but it was clean. Great area for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The room was spacious and clean. Housekeeping could improve on their timeliness, but overall it was a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Former Florida Resident

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
I would liked to have given my overall rating as a full smiling face, however, I walked in and advised the supervisor about my service animal. I was questioned about what service my animal provides to me. This caught me off guard. Then when I took her out to pottie, then I questioned again about my service animal and was told after two days of stay this information was not documented on my room. This did not please me at all. Then I was told not to worry it would be taken care of. Thw manager who checked us in was not so pleasant. Instead ogmf grilling me about my service animal, he should have taken proper care with our check in process. The exterior door that lead from the stairwall was left ajar several times. I reported the incident to the front desk each time it occurred. This makes a customer feel unsafe. I was told they would look at the camera footage to see who was doing this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The stay was very unpleasant.

Posted May 9, 2017
I am 66 got not help with my luggage my door was broken and had to move all my stuff to another room by myself no breakfast some mornings and it was not a full breakfast as stated in the booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Convenient

Posted May 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Basic hotel. Convenient to family. Enjoyed the make-your-own waffles. Hot breakfast (eggs, etc) could be better.