Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

bad cleaniness hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The carpet smells bad, i found cockroaches in the bathroom and the overall cleaniness is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I like the location. It was near places of interest.
Cons: The room and area of the hotel we stayed needs to be renovated.
Location: It was close to shopping malls and not that far from the beach. There were a few restaurants in the area.
Since I've stayed at a Mainstay before, albeit in another state, I had better expectations. We had the following problems: 1. freezer did not effectively freeze foods 2. phone was not labeled so we could call the front desk (had to physically go to the front desk) 3. elevator had fowl odor 4. room too small to let the sofa bed out without angling it to avoid hitting the TV stand 5. only one remote controller for two TVs 6. WiFi was extremely slow and unreliable at times 7. dated/old furniture with knobs hanging/dangling off 8. shower was not hot enough. 9. AC unit wasn't fully cooling in one room and so the other AC was having to do double duty to cool two rooms/spaces.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Felt Right At Home

Posted Jun 22, 2014
We truly were surprised to find a mini-home away from home -- kitchen, bath, living room, bedroom. The location was convenient for everything we wanted and needed to do. They had lots of parking spaces. The staff was friendly and helpful. we stayed three days and was met with a friendly smile each day. It was an enjoyable stay and we would return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul

Posted Jun 11, 2014
This hotel exceeded my expectations based on the intial impression I had from some reviews. The reviews did the place no justice. The staff were friendly and helpful. I had a great time there and didn't want to leave...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, quiet and calm, not far from City Mall

Posted May 24, 2014
Good and relaxing place. However The breakfast is not very rich and tends to be the same menu every day... The Television Choice of Channel are not that interesting with no Sport and Movie Channels..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Bahamas

Ok place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2014
The breakfast was good but the eating area is small. The room needed cleaning badly. Gum was between the grout and syrup on the floor when we checked in. The pillows were the smallest i have ever seen. If they would clean the room properly it would improve the quality and guest experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ursula

convenient for shoppers and vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: It offered hot and cold breakfast it was busy but at the same time i was able to rest
Cons: The sleeper sofa was a pain the mattress was wore and it fix tight against the dresser when it was open.
Location: I love the fact there was a superTarget nearby and not too far from Sawgrass Mall
Overall experience was great; the front ladies were nice and helpful except the rude guy that worked the night shift.
2 out of 5
by Cecilia from Cancun

Good for the price

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: The location.
Cons: Change the front desk, changing room furniture, especially mattresses and pillows. Improve breakfast and generally maintain air conditioners.
Location: Very close to shopping centers, wide avenues, pharmacies, supermarkets and airport.
The girl at the front desk was indifferent and serious, and did not solve any of our needs. The safe in the room did not work. The sofa bed mattress was really awful, with springs sticking out and very uncomfortable. Musty smell in climates. The breakfast was pretty bad. The shower was covered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BM from Freeport Bahamas

a home away from home

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: the locale and the nearness to everything
Cons: based on the type hotel it is , there is not much to be changed structurally but the tv system can be upgraded.
Location: well there are not many attractions, but there are lots of shopping places to enjoy.
the hotel was nice. conviently located and near a variety of stores. my only problem is that i asked for a non smoking room and is still not sure if that is what i got. the room was very smokey. but all in all it was ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SANJAY from BAHAMAS

I can say it a relaxing location

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: THE ENVIRONMENT IS EVERY CLEAN, QUITE AND RELAXING
Cons: I WOULD SAY THE TRAINEE TO THE FRONT DESK
Location: WE WENT TO CHUCKIE CHEESE ,GOLDEN GAREL GREAT FOR FAMILY DINNER ,GREAT SHOPPING AT TARGET
We had a great time there, away from my room had a lot of malfunction , and we had a problem with the trainee to the front desk need to be more inform with information so she can give a better service. but it was understanding it was full book for the month of august ,HOPE TO BETTER SERVICE WITH MY NEXT VISIT.