Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

bad cleaniness hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The carpet smells bad, i found cockroaches in the bathroom and the overall cleaniness is not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommend it or stay again

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
You should not have to Buy Glade Plugins to stay at a hotel! This entire place needs a major update and has a very musty smell. The room had a musty mildew, mold smell. The room was small, awkwardly divided and looked really run down. The cabinets, and drawer fronts were falling off. The rug and couch worn and tattered. We felt totally uncomfortable. We noticed the rug by the air conditioner was visibly wet. Had we not pre paid we would have checked out. On the plus side the next day we told the receptionist that we were dissatisfied and she quickly gave us the choice of two other rooms. The new room was a big improvement although still not up to the standards of other hotels I have stayed with. We were informed that the Mainstay side will be switching over to Comfort (currently attached but located on the other side of the building) and everything will be brought up to Comfort standards. This sounds like a great idea I hope comfort standards are much higher. Latter in the day we gave the pool a try and found that it was really dirty and the Hot Tub had cigarette butts floating in it. The pros the staff was very friendly and accommodating. It was also near shopping including a big plaza with a super Target. They had decent complimentary breakfast in the morning and coffee all day. I really hope they do make major improvements but unfortunately as is I would not recommend it or stay again. I am so surprised anyone wrote a positive review.
5 out of 5
by Justin from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great clean little hotel -- underrated

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
The people were nice enough (especially at 1:30am) and the room was very clean. The only reason I removed one star for cleanliness is because I saw some ants when I woke up in the morning. But the room smelled fresh, towels were fresh and abundant, and it was relaxing. I have a bad back and the bed was just as comfortable as mine at home. I checked out an hour late and they had no problem with it. The surrounding neighborhood could be considered a little rough being off the highway -- I worried a bit about it at first, but I didn't have any problems. I got there too late to try room service if they had it, but Sonic & Chic-fil-A are right across the street (along with several other restaurants).
5 out of 5
by Gil from New Jersey

Junior Suite

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great two night stay in a Jr. Suite at an affordable price. Continental breakfast was good!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Darlene from Palmetto

Good for a short stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good, appears to be renovating. Were told vending machines were on 3 floor and come to our surprise there were construction on the entire floor. Room were a bit crampy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TX

Disappointed

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: I like the location. It was near places of interest.
Cons: The room and area of the hotel we stayed needs to be renovated.
Location: It was close to shopping malls and not that far from the beach. There were a few restaurants in the area.
Since I've stayed at a Mainstay before, albeit in another state, I had better expectations. We had the following problems: 1. freezer did not effectively freeze foods 2. phone was not labeled so we could call the front desk (had to physically go to the front desk) 3. elevator had fowl odor 4. room too small to let the sofa bed out without angling it to avoid hitting the TV stand 5. only one remote controller for two TVs 6. WiFi was extremely slow and unreliable at times 7. dated/old furniture with knobs hanging/dangling off 8. shower was not hot enough. 9. AC unit wasn't fully cooling in one room and so the other AC was having to do double duty to cool two rooms/spaces.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel has funky layout and is actually two hotels joined by a breezeway. My room was more than adequate for unplanned stay in area, as it had a kitchenette. Room was clean and spacious. Not much within walking distance, but appeared safe area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Good
3 out of 5
by Travels from New york

Going down hill

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Will never stay here again. The smell of smoke is disgusting. They really need to do something about it.