Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
It's a nice place to stay. We have been to other Ashley's and this was an amazing place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Cons: The computer for guest could be in working order, the recreation could be in working order, and temperature control in that area working
My wife really enjoyed the victorian designs and wants to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brooke from boise

Wonderful treasure in the mountains

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Very relaxing, accommodating. Nice room. Delicious cookies in the evening and great breakfast in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Loved everything. More than we expected. Good food... great room...comfortable... quiet and romantic. Great staff... great location..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J

Awesome!

Posted Jan 13, 2014
This was a wonderful hotel to stay at. The rooms were very clean and welcoming. It felt like home. The breakfast buffet was a definite benefit with a large selection that made everyone happy. I recommend this hotel to EVERYONE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Cons: Fireplace, TV
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c from Nampa

Quiet time with a special person of 43 years.

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Everything, including the warm cookies.
Cons: More information about the surroundings for guest who don't know the area. Especially restaurants.
Location: The drive around Cascade Lake was beautiful after camping season.
We needed to make a space for us in our newer world of retirement. The hotel had the quiet time ready for us in our room. It had the nostalgic feel, that took us back to how WE found each other and why.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Romantic and magical

Posted Nov 24, 2013
Pros: We really enjoyed the Rose Petal Room. It had all the relaxing spa features and the romantic touches.
Location: We walked on a trail near the lake nearby. There is a great country restaurant called Grandma's almost next to the Inn.
We went in later November when the Inn was lit up with Christmas decorations. Even the room had the romantic touch of Christmas.
3 out of 5
by Katie

Lovely room with paper thin walls.,

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The warm cookies, the wonderful breakfast, and the decor. The cleanliness!
Cons: Upon checkout, the staff could have asked about our stay! More sound proofing in the walls!
Location: We were in the area for a wedding at Tamarack.
The hotel is truly beautiful with many great things to recommend it. Loved the warm cookies and wonderful breakfast. It was extremely clean and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, we found that our next door neighbor family (with children) stayed up much later than we did. Their entire conversations could be heard........not just a mumble......and then they turned on the TV and did not turn it off until 4:30 AM! It was a miserable night for my husband and me. Unfortunately, they stayed a second night as well. We won't chance another stay at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Debbie Gunderson, General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear your neighboring room was loud. It is our policy to quiet guests after 10pm if we know they are loud or disruptive. If we could thicken the walls we would but if you ever decide to return please let us know of noisy neighbors. Our guests are important to us and wish we had the opportunity at the time to make it up to you.