Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and Cute

Posted Jan 11, 2017
The hotel was exactly what I wanted it to be. The rooms reminded me of a bed and breakfast and were decorated in a way that felt very homey. I loved the Christmas decorations, and it was clear a TON of time and effort went into each floor to bring Christmas alive. The staff was great and location worked well for us. It's definitely the place to stay if you're visiting Cascade, ID.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicest hotel in town

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Cons: The pool looked like it could have used a cleaning
This was a great hotel to stay in everyone was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vintage style. Beautiful

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful country feel. Vintage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Rural mountain area of Idaho
Great place to stay in a beautiful town in rural Idaho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here several times and the rooms and service are always perfect. Delicious breakfast buffet. Staff is always friendly and helpful. Very relaxing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Beautiful Inn

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The architecture and decor; size of our room; comfortable seating area. Complimentary cookies and milk at night.
Location: Cascade, Idaho...for us it was the beauty of the area: the mountains, lake and meadows...and leaf peeping. Very relaxing.
Charming ambience; very nice breakfast; friendly staff. Willing to accommodate our needs. The staff and the atmosphere of the Inn made us feel very special. Felt very comfortable sitting, reading a book and having a cup of tea in front of the fireplace in the dining room with activity going on all around me. Never made to feel I was in the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxcation Mini Vacation Haven

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the evening cookies, the kayak and the relaxing atmosphere of the property.
Location: We had dinner both nights at the local golf club. The food and service was excellent.
This is an excellent place to go to get out of town. The desk staff is friendly and helpful with all questions. The breakfast area inside and out is nice and relaxing. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the pool all to ourselves. The movie selection was good as well as evening cookies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Cute and quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Such a cute a quiet hotel. The staff is amazing. We ran into car problems while we were there and they bent over backwards to help in any way they could. This was not our first time here and it will not be our last!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surly Staff - Overly famine decor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: not much - breakfast was below average
Cons: Attitude of staff for starters, breakfast could improve.
Location: ask for something away from parking lot
I reserved a room months in advance - and was placed on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot - rooms on the backside over look a very nice view. When asked to change I was given a lot of attitude (and I know people who reserved after I did who got much better rooms). The staff was surly, they didn't say hello when you would enter, didn't say good-morning. Everything was ok, but I don't highly recommend staying here and the decor is a tacky, cheap very girly modern effort at being Victorian. But it is comfortable enough, clean and if you aren't in the room much - more than acceptable. (Breakfast is below average)
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Boise

Lovely stay in Cascade

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. The Inn was beautiful and the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the spa and pool.