Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise idaho

Quiet place to stay

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Rural mountain area of Idaho
Great place to stay in a beautiful town in rural Idaho
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Beautiful Inn

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: The architecture and decor; size of our room; comfortable seating area. Complimentary cookies and milk at night.
Location: Cascade, Idaho...for us it was the beauty of the area: the mountains, lake and meadows...and leaf peeping. Very relaxing.
Charming ambience; very nice breakfast; friendly staff. Willing to accommodate our needs. The staff and the atmosphere of the Inn made us feel very special. Felt very comfortable sitting, reading a book and having a cup of tea in front of the fireplace in the dining room with activity going on all around me. Never made to feel I was in the way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxcation Mini Vacation Haven

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the room, the breakfast, the evening cookies, the kayak and the relaxing atmosphere of the property.
Location: We had dinner both nights at the local golf club. The food and service was excellent.
This is an excellent place to go to get out of town. The desk staff is friendly and helpful with all questions. The breakfast area inside and out is nice and relaxing. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. We enjoyed the pool all to ourselves. The movie selection was good as well as evening cookies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Cute and quiet

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Such a cute a quiet hotel. The staff is amazing. We ran into car problems while we were there and they bent over backwards to help in any way they could. This was not our first time here and it will not be our last!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Surly Staff - Overly famine decor

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: not much - breakfast was below average
Cons: Attitude of staff for starters, breakfast could improve.
Location: ask for something away from parking lot
I reserved a room months in advance - and was placed on the ground floor overlooking the parking lot - rooms on the backside over look a very nice view. When asked to change I was given a lot of attitude (and I know people who reserved after I did who got much better rooms). The staff was surly, they didn't say hello when you would enter, didn't say good-morning. Everything was ok, but I don't highly recommend staying here and the decor is a tacky, cheap very girly modern effort at being Victorian. But it is comfortable enough, clean and if you aren't in the room much - more than acceptable. (Breakfast is below average)
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Boise

Lovely stay in Cascade

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time. The Inn was beautiful and the front desk folks were very friendly and helpful. We really enjoyed the spa and pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Better than we bargained for.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The staff was fabulous! The hotel is beautiful. They did everything they could to make our stay wonderful. Our only complaint would be the pillows on our bed. They were a little flat and kept falling in between the mattress and headboard. We are kind of pillow snobs though. We liked it here enough to spend an extra night. Nice get away for sure!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Family place

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed at the Ashley Inn many times and it is very nicd
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Charming hotel. Beautifully decorated.

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Very helpful staff. Quiet and peaceful environment for maximum relaxation. Lots of outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. We love it. We will come back again.