Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Idaho

I would rate this a 3 star.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: Great location across the street from the lake, If you have boat super lake. Did not see any shore fishing locations,
These are cottages which are dog friendly. Nice location in McCall Idaho. Nice forest in the back which is great for letting the dog run and play. Cottage was small and could use storage(there is none). Bed needs replaced. Overall experience was a 3. Would return but rent a larger unit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love having a kitchen

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: The kitchen
Location: We went fishing
I love having a kitchen but when we got there and turned the lights on the breaker flipped off. My husband found the breaker box and flipped it back but we no longer had hot water the rest of the stay. We will still go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Very nice and quiet. Was perfect for what we were looking for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Super cute bungalows!

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: Separate bungalows so no sharing walls with other guests. Designated parking spots. Dog friendly with advanced notice. Close to town.
Cons: I like it just the way it is.
Location: Ski/board at Brundage or Little Hill. Lots of good restaurants. Shopping. Hockey. (We went in winter) Plus it's right on a lake for summer visitors.
We spent my husband's 42nd birthday weekend here. We went skiing at Brundage but the snow conditions weren't great that weekend so the next day we went downtown and did a little second hand shopping and ate at one of the brew pubs. Delish! Cute town, a little too busy with city folk on Saturday though. The local grocery store, Paul's, is worth checking out. It has a little of everything. As far as the bungalows go: no frills, but everything you need! I love, love, love the separate bungalows! Completely redone interiors including nice kitchenettes and a private bathroom with a roomy shower. Designated parking spots. We stayed in #4 Grey Goose. Small living at it's finest. Perfect! Will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

No heat, no TV no clean

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Clean rooms better, improve customer services
Location: McCall is a beautiful place to explore
As soon as we arrive, we noticed the heating of the room no working, when we asked the housekeeper, she agreed that it was not working and recommended to use the auxiliary heater that really doesn’t heat well. We went out to enjoy the beautiful Mc Call and when kids were ready to come back, the TV was not working, after calling the maintenance number and requesting someone to turn it on, the manager said that they can only respond to emergencies so we ended with no TV and ½ heating, after a while, the heater decided to work. When ready to sleep, we noticed that all beds had the sheets were undone, couldn’t see it before because the covers. The fire place looks more like a joke since it is so tiny but it does go with this small tiny room. Very disappointed with this place and will not come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice mountain getaway

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Everything was fantastic! May need better beds in the future. Very homey and clean :)
5 out of 5
by Rian from Boise

Brundage Bungalows/Cabins in McCall

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was just down the road from downtown McCall and walking distance to the lake. They email you a code to the door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Adorable Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Location: Steamer's has amazing food!
Very quiet and comfy place to stay for our anniversary. The heater took a little while to figure out the controls but once we got it the bungalow was very comfortable. Very well-kept and at the perfect level of secluded but close to town. Definitely would come back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Labor Day Getaway

Posted Sep 9, 2015
We enjoyed our stay over Labor Day. Great location and loved the convenience of having a kitchen and being close to the center of town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Rustic with style

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Absolutly the best money I've spent on a "room" for the night. The key code entry was so convenient, didn't have to bother with waiting at a desk for the key. The kitchen was nice for 2. We were able to make pancakes and bacon for breakfast before a long hike. Such a cute place!