Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool bungalows, cold though

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Really cool bungalows for a fun stay. Floors were freezing! It was so cold, even with the heater set at 74. We pretty much had to stay in bed just to keep warm. I'd love to stay again when it's warmer outside. Heater kept turning off and on about every 2 minutes so it made it hard to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Cute and Cozy

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: Very close to Lake Payette and downtown.
Cute cabin, easy to find and close to everything. A lot of rules to follow and primary heater not working...but, secondary heat worked fine. Would go back again. Thanks
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Cabin was well stocked but its age showed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great tiny house appliances were very good fixtures and. Cupboards were very. Good. Really enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and Not Clean

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Great area & location but overpriced. It's worth about $65 not $165! Unbeknownst to us, we had an adjoining room & the door between the two would not lock. My husband had to lift the end of the door up to get it to latch; no way I could have done it. The walls are so thin we could hear the guy snoring next door. I laid awake for several hours before I had enough and got up and shut the front door a little louder than normal. I didn't think it worked at first until I heard some lady yell at him to shut up. The bathroom vanity is tiny; only room for a brush, not accessories. No hairdryer. No closet in the room nor a luggage rack. Good thing there were only two of us because we had to use the second bed for a luggage rack. I couldn't imagine having a family. There was dirt & mildew/mold around the shower door, bobbypins on the bathroom floor, and when I wiped up a little spilled water in the kitchen, the paper towel was black. And...they make you take out your own trash. Really? The property manager was not very helpful or friendly. We had been traveling all day and didn't notice an email pop into our junk mail from some unknown man. When we arrived at the room, there was no check in place so I called the number listed. Without asking who I was, he said he emailed the code to me and that's how I get in the door. I asked what email he sent it to and he said he would call me later as he was putting his son to bed. Really? It was 8 at night and dark, what did he expect us to do?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint little cottages

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We went for a friends wedding at Shore Lodge, it was easy to get there without having to pay the premium. The room was quite cold although we did try to get the heat up. We also weren't in the room a ton to use the cute electric fireplace. Would not recommend for more than 2 people as it is quite close quarters. The kitchenette is nice for any cooking. Our room had a 3/4 size fridge but another friends had a dorm style mini-fridge in it. We have stayed here before and will likely do so again.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Boise

Quick and easy, comfy and cozy

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
In town for a high-school reunion. The bungalows are right on the main drag with quick access to anything in town. Quick, convenient instructions left for check-in. Comfortable space. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Offsite management is a problem.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
There is no onsite management. We had been traveling and out of phone reception for days when we arrived to find no way to check in. Made a call and found we should have received an email with directions to check in. We had made reservations months in advance with a credit card which had since been canceled. It would have been helpful to have been given more notice that there was an issue. We had to wait for 45 minutes for the guy to get back to his computer to check us in and give us the code to get in. After a long drive and showers needed to get to a dinner we weren't happy. The cabin itself was fine and comfortable enough. The last night of our 4 night stay we got home late tired and ready for bed to find we had no water! The other cabins did have water. Again the inconvenience of an offsite manager! We had to move out at 10:00 pm and find another place to stay! Could we have been offered another unit for the night? Terrible management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Idaho

I would rate this a 3 star.

Posted May 24, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: See above
Location: Great location across the street from the lake, If you have boat super lake. Did not see any shore fishing locations,
These are cottages which are dog friendly. Nice location in McCall Idaho. Nice forest in the back which is great for letting the dog run and play. Cottage was small and could use storage(there is none). Bed needs replaced. Overall experience was a 3. Would return but rent a larger unit.