Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room not ready at 7:00 pm arrival. Room was dirty, musty smell. No maid service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have maid service you have to hang your tag on the door. We do not enter rooms without the door tag or a room service request.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low maintenance cabin feel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I loved our stay here. We were greeted by 3 charming chihuahuas and a beautiful fluffy gray cat. The owner was planting flowers in the garden. She is such a cool, friendly gal. Our room was cozy and cabin-feeling, and yet had every amentity you could need (fridge, coffee maker, heater, etc. If you're looking for a fancy place, this is not for you, but if you're looking for a laid back cozy place, you'll feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We love having guest's who enjoy the "Cabin feel" of Brundage Inn. I don't think I can thank you enough for your very positive input.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Nice little getaway spot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The family and I took a day trip to McCall and enjoyed the hotel. It was a nice simple and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Brundage Inn. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

ehh!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel had an odd enduring odor that was like dry cleaning along with the odor of wood smoke. This was not wood smoke from forest fires but from the fire pit which was outside of our room. It is ok if people visit and kids play, really nice and pleasant actually. This had more of an in my space and unattractive feel to it. It was uncomfortable to be in my room because of people hanging out drinking beer on the other side of my open window. No AC so the window needed to be open. Maybe I am getting choosy but I am not that picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy and uncomfortable. We are in the process of moving the fire pit to the east yard. Thank you, for staying at Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

It was very disappointing.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First room we were issued was dirty, coffee pot had coffee and grounds in the brew basket. Dog hair all over the bed and in the sheets. Dirty desk that hadn't been dusted in a long time. No AC. Bed was way too soft, had some kind of 5" pad on top of the old mattress. It was a low price $100.00 a night but wasn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy. We try very hard to make our guest's happy. Which is why I gave you 3 different room choices. I did try very hard to accommodate you. So please accept my sincere apology. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Large grassy lawn behind motel.
Cons: Better beds.
Windows needed to be open to cool the room, but trucks drive by all night long 50 ft from the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Inn Keeper., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the beds. I'm also sorry about the highway noise. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from eastern Washington

No - unless you have no other choice

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The hostess.
Cons: Oh, wow ...
This was the hotel - not the bungalows. If your looking for "rustic" this does that up very well. The check in was good and the "inn keeper" friendly. The rate was OK for the area. The coffee-maker had not been cleaned out and I had to request a "regular coffee" pack for it. (That should have been a clue.) In a non-smoking room, there was a cigarette burn-hole in the bottom sheet and they seemed VERY wrinkled which made me wonder if they had been changed. The blinds were broken in a couple of places - - this on the highway side of the hotel. I'm sorry, I was just not comfortable here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you were unhappy. We have a new housekeeper she may have over looked the coffee pot. The sheets can get very wrinkled if not folded right out of the dryer. I can assure you they were and are clean. I don't know why there would be a burn in a sheet? We do not allow smoking inside the building. The rustic cabin feel isn't right for everybody. I will investigate the sheets and remove the one you mentioned from our rotation. I will also check the blinds. Thank you so much for bringing these items to my attention. Sincerely, I'm sorry. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The bed was very comfortable and the shower was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Innkeeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us. I'm happy to see that you were comfortable! Please come stay with us again!
2 out of 5
by lynette

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
Great motel for price less than most in valley county.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad you found Brundage Inn met your needs. Please stay again soon.