Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: The manager really cares about the guests!
Cons: Nothing! The price is reasonable, and we like the coziness and atmosphere of the hotel.
Location: Great skiing, great food and shops in downtown McCall.
The hotel manager is very helpful and accessible. The room was very clean, warm, and comfortable. It is very close to Brundage Ski Resort and downtown McCall. The hotel manager knows the local area very well. She came to our room personally to show how to adjust the heat, use the coffeemaker, etc. She really made us feel that she wanted us to enjoy our stay in McCall as much as possible!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again. We really enjoyed having you stay. We Love Happy Guest's. Thank you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Inexpensive, comfortable, easy to find

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Overall good experience. We had two rooms reserved, and the one I stayed in was clean and comfortable temperature wise. The heating is a water radiator, and our friends' room could never get to a comfy temp - either too hot or too cold and their fans were too dusty to help. They don't have hair dryers in the rooms, but the hotel staff brought us one when asked. Nice showers, big closets, extra blankets. Is very close to the main road, so it's easy to find, but lots of road noise during busy traffic times.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Sorry about the road noise and your friend's discomfort. We are handling the issue right now. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hot and Dusty

Posted Dec 2, 2016
This cute and cozy hotel would get a better rating if they dusted the blinds and ceiling fans. Our room was so hot even with the radiator off. I didn't want to turn the fan on as it was covered in dust. I would consider staying there only if I knew all the dust had been removed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. we will address the fans and blinds. immediately. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent staff person, understanding of our case.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: It has curb appeal.
Cons: Restoration of the contents inside the rooms.
Location: It's by the lake, bike and hiking trails. Snow skiing near by, during winter months, bike riding,hiking,horse back riding and water activities in the
The hotel is rustic, and shows its age. There was something about older buildings that triggered my wife having a hard time breathing. We could not stay at that facility. The lady at the front counter did not charge us. She was sim pathetic and kind, I give her an excellent review for a job well done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you, I really am sorry you couldn't stay. I hope you enjoyed your visit to McCall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't be back

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Room not ready at 7:00 pm arrival. Room was dirty, musty smell. No maid service
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have maid service you have to hang your tag on the door. We do not enter rooms without the door tag or a room service request.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Low maintenance cabin feel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
I loved our stay here. We were greeted by 3 charming chihuahuas and a beautiful fluffy gray cat. The owner was planting flowers in the garden. She is such a cool, friendly gal. Our room was cozy and cabin-feeling, and yet had every amentity you could need (fridge, coffee maker, heater, etc. If you're looking for a fancy place, this is not for you, but if you're looking for a laid back cozy place, you'll feel right at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We love having guest's who enjoy the "Cabin feel" of Brundage Inn. I don't think I can thank you enough for your very positive input.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Meridian, ID

Nice little getaway spot

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The family and I took a day trip to McCall and enjoyed the hotel. It was a nice simple and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at Brundage Inn. We enjoyed having you stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise

ehh!!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel had an odd enduring odor that was like dry cleaning along with the odor of wood smoke. This was not wood smoke from forest fires but from the fire pit which was outside of our room. It is ok if people visit and kids play, really nice and pleasant actually. This had more of an in my space and unattractive feel to it. It was uncomfortable to be in my room because of people hanging out drinking beer on the other side of my open window. No AC so the window needed to be open. Maybe I am getting choosy but I am not that picky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy and uncomfortable. We are in the process of moving the fire pit to the east yard. Thank you, for staying at Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise ID

It was very disappointing.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
First room we were issued was dirty, coffee pot had coffee and grounds in the brew basket. Dog hair all over the bed and in the sheets. Dirty desk that hadn't been dusted in a long time. No AC. Bed was way too soft, had some kind of 5" pad on top of the old mattress. It was a low price $100.00 a night but wasn't worth it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy. We try very hard to make our guest's happy. Which is why I gave you 3 different room choices. I did try very hard to accommodate you. So please accept my sincere apology. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Large grassy lawn behind motel.
Cons: Better beds.
Windows needed to be open to cool the room, but trucks drive by all night long 50 ft from the window.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Inn Keeper., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy with the beds. I'm also sorry about the highway noise. Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn