Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Location: Perfect for the skiing I did.
Enjoyed my stay. Was there to go skiing so did not spend a lot of time in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Thank you for staying.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Remodel needed

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Seriously needs and overhaul. This place is run down and honestly should just be bulldozed. I'd rather have stayed at motel 6.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you were unhappy.
2 out of 5
by Valerie

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
It fine for a night. Arrived about 1 pm and was told the room was not ready, which i found odd as i was also told i was the only guest registered. Bed was nice and comy, room was ok size. The tv was fine and had lots of channels. Wifi worked just fine. Pretty good mexican resturant next door. I will stay again on my next visit
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Although you were our only guest checking in on that day we did have guest's the night before your arrival. Check in is at 2:00 PM in order to give us time to prepare for guest's each day. Thank you for staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2015
The place was older with a lot of history. The area it was in was beautiful but the traffic was loud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at Brundage Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable enough.
The room was not very clean and the furnishing were pretty bad. We booked our reservation months in advance and asked for a room on the back of the hotel, and one downstairs but got a room in the front and on the second story. It was not very professional that when we went into the office to check in, the owners two dogs came barking at us from around her desk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Tight, but price is right!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Best in-room coffee taste, by Wolfgang puck! Lots of hand sawn log details for bathroom crown mouldings, headboards and chairs. Real finished Alpine planks for walls, not cheap paneling. Great front patio. Great service. Great water pressure. Relaxing sleep. Nice common areas. BUT carpet steam cleaning overdue. All else clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice clean motel, easy to find and friendly staff.

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Pros: location and clean rooms
Cons: Air conditioner would be nice for some hot nights
Location: Easy to find with Mexican food next door
Stayed one night. Motel is next to the highway with some noise. Great dog runs and nice rooms and friendly staff. No air conditioner but open windows worked fine with the mountain air at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review. Please come stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Over all experience was ok except I would highly suggest a good dusting throughout the entire room ,under beds and window!! Loved the cat for sure, overall ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fine for us...for one night.

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Good price for an overnight stay in an expensive area. Nice location away from bustle of town
Cons: Clean enough...
Location: This is on the main road...could be loud in the front rooms, but very pleasant in the back.
This is an older place...pet friendly....nice location. No AC, but cool with fans and windows open. Great views out the back windows...fine for an overnight stay. Mexican restaurant next door, but that's it...many more places in the town, but you'll need to drive. Coffee maker in room...beds OK comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2016 by Inn Keeper, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boise id

Noisey hotel close to the major highway.

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Vintage cabin look. Lots of pretty flowers. Cool porch with Adarondack chairs out front. Loved that you could open up the windows.
Cons: Eliminate offensive odors. Have someone who could be contacted. In this case, to check the bed.
Location: Mexican restaurant nearby. Ponderosa State Park. Payette Lake.
We rented two rooms. One room reaked of dog urine. Did not sleep at all. The second room had a bed that was loose and shifted constantly. My guests also did not sleep the entire time. Unfortunately there was no hotel staff present to inspect the bed. So I guess you get what you pay for. Good price and the hotel is charming and cute. But needs major cleaning and carpets replaced to fix the awful smell. The room did have vintage windows and screens that opened up to the outside but unfortunately the windows opened up right next to where people were smoking on the porch. This coupled with the constant noise of truckers speeding by-- did not make for a pleasant experience. The "pet friendly" enviornment has come to mean that your room may also smell like pets!