Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Enjoyed a one night stay . . . nice hotel and the pool is great. We were disappointed that the pancake maker was out of order in the morning (we all were looking forward to pancakes).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Same hotel the conference was held.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Got the room next to the elevator which was loud at times. The walls between rooms are thin. We could hear the person in the next room. The first morning the breakfast yogurt selection was mostly one flavor and the coffee is very weak. However there was a decent selection of items for a range of preferences. Our room smelled like chimney smoke around 2-3 am most nights except the last. The microwave and refrigerator were really hard to open. The bed is more lumpy than I would have liked but my husband loved it. The room and other facilities were clean. The conference went smoothly. The staff was attentive to the conference participants.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia or hotel mislead with description of room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and modern. Not really fancy but very classy/clean. The room was clean with little to no unusual odor with the exception of a bit of a musty smell when we changed the air control from cool to heat. The lower rating because I explicitly booked a room with a large tub and that was not included, my concerns/complaints fell on deaf ears. I paid extra for that particular feature, if I wanted a place to lay my head for the night I could have gone anywhere else for significantly less money. The bed was too soft for us but seemed to be of good quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nampa

Expedia or the hotel.... something is missing.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Was looking for a quick and simple getaway for anniversary with the missus. Booked the deluxe king room which showed it having a large/oversized tub. The description of the room also indicated such. We show up, check in, dump our stuff off and go begin our afternoon/night out. Once we returned I was expecting to fill our tub and have a nice relaxing soak only to find out thereal was no tub and the room I booked while clean was not what was advertised, the staff were friendly, but it was late and I was not going to move our room at this point. Very disapointed, I could have stayed anywhere else for quite a bit less if I just wanted a place to lay my head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by David Vroman, Hotel Management
Dear joe, The room you saw was our deluxe jacuzzi suite which does have the king bed with the jacuzzi right in the bedroom area. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and about the confusion over what room you booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mccall idaho

Gem in McCall

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and well priced. Have stayed before And will again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Got a room with a jucuuzi , king bed , sitting area , and a good breakfast Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I hope you choose us again when you are next in McCall!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great Place to stay in McCall, ID

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the pool and hot tub were amazing! The room was clean and had a desk with a nice lamp so I could work late into the night
Cons: The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 was due to the pillows being extremely uncomfortable. They were lumpy and I had a fairly sore neck.
Location: Location is right off main highway, but you aren't in walking distance to downtown unless you are in really good shape! Restaurants are close.
I had to go to McCall last minute for business and found this gem on Expedia for half the cost! It is almost brand new and right on the main highway coming into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager., Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Missi! When you are next in McCall we can give you some extra pillows to prevent a similar issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
the jacuzzi was a pleasant surprise !! We used it. the staff was knowledgeable of the area- especially of eating establishment. the breakfast was great and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good place to stay in McCall

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Cons: Breakfast could be much better, too many instant items that are heated up. a bit disappointing. How hard is it to make fresh eggs?
What a surprise this Holiday inn was really nice, the rooms are clean and large. The staff is friendly, good parking and right across the road from good places to eat. I would recommend this hotel they do a very nice job service wise and keeping the place up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, Idaho

Perfect!

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Quiet, comfortable, convenient and a great free breakfast. Second time staying and would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your time with us, Kelly! We hope to see you back for a third stay!