Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia or hotel mislead with description of room.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Hotel was clean and modern. Not really fancy but very classy/clean. The room was clean with little to no unusual odor with the exception of a bit of a musty smell when we changed the air control from cool to heat. The lower rating because I explicitly booked a room with a large tub and that was not included, my concerns/complaints fell on deaf ears. I paid extra for that particular feature, if I wanted a place to lay my head for the night I could have gone anywhere else for significantly less money. The bed was too soft for us but seemed to be of good quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nampa

Expedia or the hotel.... something is missing.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Was looking for a quick and simple getaway for anniversary with the missus. Booked the deluxe king room which showed it having a large/oversized tub. The description of the room also indicated such. We show up, check in, dump our stuff off and go begin our afternoon/night out. Once we returned I was expecting to fill our tub and have a nice relaxing soak only to find out thereal was no tub and the room I booked while clean was not what was advertised, the staff were friendly, but it was late and I was not going to move our room at this point. Very disapointed, I could have stayed anywhere else for quite a bit less if I just wanted a place to lay my head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by David Vroman, Hotel Management
Dear joe, The room you saw was our deluxe jacuzzi suite which does have the king bed with the jacuzzi right in the bedroom area. I am sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us and about the confusion over what room you booked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mccall idaho

Gem in McCall

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Comfortable and well priced. Have stayed before And will again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Got a room with a jucuuzi , king bed , sitting area , and a good breakfast Very nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! I hope you choose us again when you are next in McCall!
4 out of 5
by Cherilyn from Berkeley, CA

comfortable lodging in a convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed with extended family at the hotel to attend a nearby wedding. The location was convenient as it was halfway between the site of the wedding activities and the lake and town attractions. We enjoyed relaxing in the pool and hot tub between events. Breakfast was quite satisfactory.
4 out of 5
by John from Boise

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for a golf tournament the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff (Izaack?) was tremendously helpful and informative. Made us feel quite welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Great Place to stay in McCall, ID

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was very friendly and the pool and hot tub were amazing! The room was clean and had a desk with a nice lamp so I could work late into the night
Cons: The only reason I didn't give this hotel a 5 was due to the pillows being extremely uncomfortable. They were lumpy and I had a fairly sore neck.
Location: Location is right off main highway, but you aren't in walking distance to downtown unless you are in really good shape! Restaurants are close.
I had to go to McCall last minute for business and found this gem on Expedia for half the cost! It is almost brand new and right on the main highway coming into town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager., Hotel Management
I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, Missi! When you are next in McCall we can give you some extra pillows to prevent a similar issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Boise

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean and updated. Great location in McCall. Pricey, but so are all the nice places to stay in McCall during peak summer season.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, Sandra! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again.