Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over night for Winter Carnival

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean & comfortable, easy drive to everything in McCall
Location: Across the street from well known "pancake house", on the main street about a mile to downtown/lake, short drive to Ponderosa State Park
A nice overnight trip to McCall for winter carnival, fun to see the ice sculptures !! Hotel is an easy drive to Ponderosa State Park for cross country skiing & about a mile to downtown, the street is very busy so not easy to walk many places. The hotel has been remodeled, it is clean, comfortable, staff were friendly, breakfast was included, nice pool & hottub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Michael, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are happy to hear about the activities you enjoyed in Mccall while staying at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon! -Michael Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nampa, Idaho

It was so nice to be close to the Pancake House.

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: It's very friendly, clean and accommodating !! The cinnamon rolls were wonderful for breakfast!!
Cons: The rooms weren't as quiet as some places I've stayed. We could hear people talking in the hall and the elevator noise.
Location: I think that was covered above.
The weekend we were there they had the pumpkin lighting going on across the street at the Pancake House. Our grandchildren enjoyed going to those activities along with swimming in the pool. ESPN was a hit with everyone wanting to watch the BSU game. We had come up to McCall for the High School football game and wanted someplace where the whole family could gather.....the Hunt lodge proved the perfect place!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Nonnie, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay in McCall. We are always so happy to hear about a fun weekend with the family and are glad that we could provide the perfect location for creating memories. -Michael Johnson General Manager The Hunt Lodge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to rate The Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We value your feedback and hope to see you again for a chance to change that four star review into a five star. -Michael Johnson General Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel is definitely above 2 star quality. More like 3-4 star.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manger, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for writing a flattering review for The Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We hope to be able to serve you again on another trip to Beautiful McCall. -Michael Johnson General Manager The Hunt Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Top McCall Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Pool equipped to accommodate the handicapped. Comfortable beds & 4 pillow selections. Good sized fridge.
Cons: Fair amount of noise from hallway. Lots of kids running around, doors closing.
Location: Just off main highway but sits perpendicular so you don't get a lot of noise. Across the road, with crosswalk & flags, from top breakfast restaurant.
Very nice place, good location. Staff were excellent, facilities top notch. Pool was the only one I have ever seen that was equipped to lower handicapped people into the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sue, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed response for The Holiday Inn Express in McCall. We are all glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our facility. We hope to see you on another trip our beautiful mountainous town when we have fewer kids to disrupt the peace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2015
nice place. clean. decent breakfast. a little spendy
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express-The Hunt Lodge. We are glad that you consider us a nice place and that you enjoyed your clean stay. We hope to see you again on another trip to beautiful McCall. -Michael Johnson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2015
It was comfortable hotel with nice amenities and good chocolate cookies We stayed only over night and did not get to spen much time. But what we saw we liked it a lot
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2015 by Jerame Petry , Hotel Management
Dear Kitty, We here at the Holiday Inn Express are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We understand that there are many options when stay in McCall and would like to thank you for choosing our property. Sincerely, Jerame Petry Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Was easy to find and close to most everything.
Cons: Nicer breakfast
Location: Lake was just right down the road. Close to many restaurants.
We weren't expecting something out of this world. It definitely met expectations. Rooms were clean and comfortable, gym was nice, and staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for The Holiday Inn Express-The Hunt Lodge. Our staff works hard to provide the most enjoyable stay for you. We hope to see you again of another adventure to McCall. -Michael Johnson General MAnager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Matthew from San Francisco

McCall Holiday Inn Express

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice, new hotel. Lots of parking, big room. Decent buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2015 by Michael Johnson, Hotel Management
Dear Mathew, Thank you for writing a review for The Holiday Inn Express. We enjoy hearing how your experience at The Hunt Lodge was during your adventure in McCall. We hope to see you again. -Michael Johnson General Manager