Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly staff
Cons: more options for breakfeast
clean, quiet, friendly staff. Continental breakfast could add more fruit and maybe danishes/ donuts ect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bargain

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Price, breakfast, internet and close to town.
Good price for a clean room and somewhat comfortable bed. Great breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

Did not meet all expectations

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, clean rooms, good breakfast
Cons: Just to take less time to fix a hot tub I guess. It was down all weekend long.
They don't have a pool, but I was fine with the fact that they at least had a hot tub. However, in the 4 days/3 nights that we stayed here, the hot tub was "closed for maintenance" for almost all of it. It was a bit disappointing, as it would have been nice to use after the hiking trips we were taking that weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Beds are comfortable.
Cons: Finish renovations.
Breakfast eating area is small. Room was clean and comfortable, on the small side. Desk clerk refused to give my elderly father his AAA discount for his room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast, entry door.
Location: Easy to find. Small town with a lot going on.
Honored my late request for room near entrance. Automatic door would have been nice. Limited breakfast selection.n
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

close to town, walking distance to grocery store.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: simple, clean, comfort.
Cons: swimming pool?
Location: walking distance to grocery stores, pancake/Christmas house.
clean room, good simple breakfast. polite staff. close to stores.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Not a good experience.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
1st room smelled like someone was in it smoking. Switched rooms and when they did, opened up a new reservation. Charged my cc $100 over booking price. Room keys stopped working at least 8x in our 3 day stay. Had to go down to front desk to get new ones each time. Very frustrating stay. Spent a lot of my vacation at the front desk. Was not offered any type of discount for my trouble. Was told they would do more training with staff so it doesn't happen again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel, good remodel, close to town.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable, with a good location close to all activities, had been remodeled since I last stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake oswego oregon

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: check in
Location: beautiful recreation area
had a reservation for three nights and only stayed one room was very crowded check in took at least 1/2 hour and seemed very unorganized had no problem with staff cancelling reservation and moving to different motel the room was noisy with truck traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Several trips to front desk for several sets of room keys. Finally had keys that worked! Cannot shut drapes, so always light coming thru.