Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tim from Payette

Dishonest advertizing

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
We wanted a cabin in the woods. I was willing to pay a premium for a cabin in the woods. It didn't even need to be fancy. The ad showed a picture of a cabin in the woods and said it was the last unit available. The fourth floor condo was fabulous, but we didn't want a condo. We wanted to sit in front of our cabin, sip coffee and watch nature. But we had a view of the parking lot, ... and a TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015 by CyndiB, Hotel Management
Hi Tim, I'm sorry to hear that you did not get the home that you thought that you had booked. Our records show that you booked a two bedroom condominium in The Lodge at Osprey Meadows through Hotels.com. We do not show a reservation for a two-bedroom cottage. We have several different styles of homes that we offer through Hotels.com and possibly you had thought the picture you saw and the reservation you made were for the same type of home. I'm sorry that you were disappointed but I do not feel that we are dishonest in our representation of the homes we offer for rent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ID

Nice hotel but?

Posted Jul 28, 2015
The room was very nice but every thing else on property was closed. Golf course-closed and dead Hot tub closed, Pool closed, weight room closed. No one at front desk kind of creepy, reminded me of the Shinning. We did love the room and area but just felt the information on web should have been up front about what was available especially with the cost of the room of over $250.00 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Hotel was very relaxing to stay in. The location is quite and the scenery is beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, Oregon

A Resort with no people and no amenities

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Nice room although the lack of financial capabilities was evident in everything from missing light bulbs to linens to bathroom amenities.
Cons: Tell prospective guests that they are getting only a room with no staff and no amenities.
Location: Beautiful area. Boating appeared to be available on the lake and, if one was so inclined, we were informed that "the mountain is open for hiking"
We were surprised upon our arrival to find that the Tamarack "Resort" was a singe completed building surrounded by incomplete and abandoned buildings. There was no one on staff to check us in and they had simply left us a key in an envelope that we found after contacting security. There was no restaurant or bar (although we were told the next day that we could purchase a sandwich at a store that was located somewhere on the property). Our room featured a flyer for the "Spa" which we subsequently found out had relocated to Donnelly about 20 minutes away. When I was able to contact someone the day after our arrival I was told that "the mountain is open for hiking" which is good. All in all a very disappointing stay and I felt deceived throughout since no one had told us that the facility was essentially a cadaver of a resort that had failed to get off the ground.
5 out of 5
by Steven from Boise

We loved our condo and stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had a particularly amazing unit. The owners of it took great pride in making it beautiful. Everything was perfect.. The view kitchen decor bedroom comfort. everything!!
5 out of 5
by Lara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Chris

Tamarack Resort - Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
Although our room was nice and clean, the overall situation at the resort was very disappointing. There were no amenities outside of the room. The pool and Jacuzzi were closed, the restaurant and bar were closed, and there was no daily cleaning services. What's really sad is the dried up golf course that closed. What a tragic waste. Given the cost, the remote location of the resort, and the fact there is nothing more than the room, we won't ever stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2015 by CyndiB, Hotel Management
The guest was send a list of all of Tamarack's amenities along with their directions prior to their arrival. The Marina in front of the resort is open will full service for boat rentals, kayaks and SUPs. The market is open serving deli sandwiches and a nice array of salads. The Zipline is operational 7 days a week. Mountain biking and shuttle service is available to guests wanting bikes for both children and adults. There are plenty of hiking trails. We, too, are very disappointed that the owners of the golf course (not the resort) allowed the course to die.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
We have stayed at this hotel in the past and were very happy. This visit not so good. The room had no desk or furniture to sit and use a laptop or write. One of the 3 days we had no room maid service despite leaving the door hangar "Need Service".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2015 by cyndib, Hotel Management
Guest came down late in the afternoon because she realized that she needed to put the sign on the door requesting service before 10am. This was explained to her for the next morning but they were checking out. I personally went up to the room to bring fresh towels, removed the ones on the floor as well as the ones hanging, clean out trash, remove pizza boxes and food items, soft drinks and beer bottles, and bring extra coffee and shampoo as requested. There are two desks in the room, one was filled with the guests groceries for her family of six, the other desk was filled with personal items. There is also a nightstand between the two queen beds that a guest can use. The guest was only booked and paid for two nights which didn't allow us the chance to prove that placing the sign on the door would alert our housekeepers that the guest would like the room cleaned. We find more and more guests prefer housekeepers to stay out of their room so we offer our guests the ability to let us know what they prefer. We did freshen the room as requested even though it was after housekeeping hours.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible manager!!

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
read everyone else s negative experience mine is the same!' It was so upsetting I dont even want to recount it
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2015 by CyndiB, Hotel Management
Had the guest left their name so that we could address the issue would of been helpful. We had one guest this weekend that booked through Hotels.com and expected a condominium when they booked a hotel room. They didn't want to pay for an upgrade, but seemed to feel they should of gotten more than what they paid for. They showed us a picture of a room on our website and then went on Hotels.com without realizing they weren't comparing apples to apples. Guest was given the opportunity to move but declined our offer. We also suggested guest contact Hotels.com to verify what she purchased which was a standard hotel room. We were willing to work with the guest.