Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from windsor in the U

Very friendly and I felt it was like home .

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and facilities good. Very efficient management team.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not What I Expected

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel was not what I expected. Very dirty and disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and Friendly Staff

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a nice location on the beach. It is convenient for the dolphin watching and doing the hikes in the area. The hotel itself was clean and tidy with just the essentials. The hotel is in need of a refurbishment which is reflected in the lower rate charged for the room. The staff are friendly and helpful with information on the local area. The restaurant was buffet which had a small selection of dishes. The food was generally good home style cooking. Reasonable hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel, close to the beach with no onsite park

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Quiet, peaceful, fairly friendly, excellent setting.
Cons: reception staff
Location: Not my task matey
Some staff at reception were not at all helpful, the rest seemed friendly enough, but a little forgetful of requests I made!
4 out of 5
by Peter from Napier

Tamarin review

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was very good. We did give a review to the management when we left but one of the things we found it lacked was a bar facility where you could relax in the evening. Other small gripe was in the evening, the only food on offer was a buffet or set menu. There was no facility for a small snackie meal.
4 out of 5
by ad from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed staying at the tamarin hotel, however the location is not the best on the Island.
5 out of 5
by Sally

Great Local Environment

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
We really enjoyed the low key and friendly environment of this hotel. It was not pretentious or too touristy and had good food and services. It also had great live music every night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago USA

Great restaurant, but not much else

Posted Mar 16, 2007
From what I could tell this establishment had little to offer other than a nice place to eat. The beach was not very nice, particularly when 15 minutes up the road was the beautiful public flic en flac beach. I wanted to dive but the on-site operator was mysteriously closed and the desk was unable to obtain a reservation elsewhere. Instead I ended up driving around for nearly three hours on my own trying to find something else. I would have rather spent a bit more money and been someplace with better amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

déception

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Hôtel proche de la plage et école de surf dans l'enceinte de l'établissement. Personnel relativement accueillant et chambres correctes par leur superficie. Cependant les installations et équipements sont vétustes, l'hôtel à franchement besoin d'une rénovation (annoncée pour 2018). Peu d'activités dans l'hôtel et endroit assez reculé de la vie touristique de Maurice.
5 out of 5
by rené

hôtel propre et très bien situé

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
wk de 3 jours, hôtel un peu vieillot mais très propre, tout le confort nécessaire, belle piscine, très belle plage, personnel aux petits oignons, directeur sympa , buffet le soir(pas assez fourni à mon gout),voila sympathique séjour. L'hôtel doit être rénové en 2018