Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Best hotel in Tamarindo

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotel experiences we have had anywhere in our travels around the world. Beautiful grounds. Super clean. Large comfortable bed. Lots of hot water in the shower. Great swimming pool (with the occasional visits from monkey, crabs, and lizards). Awesome breakfast (included) cooked to order (I had the croissant with egg and ham with a side of fresh fruit and fresh juice every morning because it was so good). Extremely helpful and attentive staff. Fridge in room was a great bonus (even though we didn't have/book the room with the full kitchen etc.). The location of Hotel Flores is absolutely perfect. EVERYTHING is a short walk, including the beach, Pacifico (dance bar - ps. The Pacifico burger is incredible), Sharky's (sports bar), many incredible restaurants, and all the shopping. The location is just off the main strip (approx. 5 min. Walk), so it is not crazy busy like the strip. It is quiet and safe. It is also directly across the street from a bank, which was convenient. We would recommend this place to anyone going to Tamarindo and we would/will definitely stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and great location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Our bathroom shower was a bit difficult but worked fine, and I believe they are updating them.
Location: Perfect location to walk to everything in Tamarindo.
Great location for Tamarindo. Clean, quiet, small hotel with pleasant staff. Breakfast was great, parking was free and easy as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Paola , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed the location and your stay with us. Too bad you didn't tell us about the shower while you were still here using it, it was just a screw and we change it the day you checked out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Panhandle

Good location.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It's clean and quaint.
Cons: Lose the ants.
Free breakfast but got boring. Nice owner and daughter (cook), Really nice worker but no English. Loved the location and pool area. Close to a little store and bank. Nice town to visit but not cheap.
4 out of 5
by David

Convenient but quiet hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
very convenient and clean hotel just up from the main drag in tamarindo which we enjoyed. rooms could use a little updating bit were clean and comfy. friendly staff with a decent breakfast. wifi was a little iffy. overall a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is perfect for what we needed. We did not have a kitchenette but wouldn't of used it anyways. Front desk isn't always open and they speak little to no English. Breakfast was okay.. not a lot of options and they got my order wrong almost every day. Great place to stay if your looking for a cheap hotel close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, Ct

Cute small hotel. Short walk to beach

Posted Feb 18, 2017
This is a cute 8 room hotel. It's about a 5 minute walk to the beach on a little bit of a quieter street. Keeps you close to what is going on. I enjoyed having the pool right there to be able to jump in after walking around town. Room was clean, breakfast was delicious loved the ham egg and cheese on croissant! Oh
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you Liz for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay and liked the croissant, is home made :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice Family Owned Motel - Safe and Quiet

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: The owner was gracious and kind. The rooms are modern and clean and the air conditioning is quiet. Breakfast was great in their little cafe.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The beach was a short walk away but the far enough away to avoid the noise and congestion.
This small hotel is a wonderful place to stay in Tamarindo. The owner lives on the premises and the hotel is located behind a gate that give you a secure feeling. The owner was very kind to me during my stay, going out of her way to feel welcome and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from USA NJ

Don't expect this is like Hilton

Posted Jan 23, 2017
+ Excellent location. Absolutely amazing owners, you can ask any questions or get advise where to go,buy something or just spend your time. Clean small Hotel. - Very outdating room. Not clean outside of hotel (it is everywhere not only in this particular place).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2017 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing us and for your honest review. We are not an Hilton as you said, just a small family hotel and we care about our place and our guests. Not sure what you mean with the outdating room, we have new bathrooms, new flat screen TV and hand carved wooden furniture. Unfortunately you were here while Santa Cruz (the main town close to us) was having the annual festival and the garbage pick up got delayed Sincerely
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were at the hotel right before high season. I would highly recommend this hotel the owners and staff friendly and very helpful. Paola made our breakfast everyday and was very helpful when we had questions.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels