Ratings based on 1,078 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, the Hotel was in the center of everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: A plus, surfing, and they had assesse to all other activities
The stuff was great, although they run out of "CACHASSA" so no kipirinhas..., the food always had great presentation, the pools phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply beautiful. Best location in Tamarindo.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The beach is right in front of the hotel. The three pools are big and beautiful. We stayed in the pool view room and the view out of our room balcony doors was picturesque. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. (The birds were annoying, though.) You can arrange tours in the hotel and the prices were comparable to what you see on the internet for outside tour companies. The snorkeling tour we did was a top notch. Most of the restaurants, surf shops and souvenir shops of Tamarindo are in walking distance from this hotel. I can't think of anywhere place that's better to stay than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

The big girl in front desk very rude

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The big girl in front desk very rude didnt want to give the wifi acces bicause we didnt do the check in yet very unconftable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean, Nice, Good Breakfast, Immediately on the beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Hotel!!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location to the beach and town. No need for a car
Cons: We had no issues with anything. The swim up bar by the adult pool was not open. That would have been nice but it did not affect our experience.
Location: For us the location was perfect. We could walk to everything we needed.
This was our first trip to Costa Rica in early July this year and we could not have been more pleased with our stay at the Diria! From the moment we arrived our experience was awesome. Check in was quick and easy Our room was perfect overlooking the pool on the other side of the street. Each night we met new friends in the bar and Luis the bartender took great care of us remembering what we liked to drink. In the morning there was a sweet older gentleman named Manuel that always greeted us with a smile and made sure we had everything we needed . We were so happy with this hotel that we are returning for two weeks this October. We have recommended the Diria to several of our friends who can't wait to plan their own trip there! Pure Vida! We'll see you in a few weeks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel on a beautiful beach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is lovely, clean and right on the beach. The facility is close to everything and the town is very fun
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Tamarindo Diria Review

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: The people extremely nice
Cons: infer structure / plumbing, AC, Hot water & get some face clothes (wash Rags) vendors peddling merchandise on the streets & beach / could do with less
Location: Perfect location to get around town, restaurants, bars, shopping all close beach is beautiful
Place was on the beach with view, staff was very nice and helpful they do not have room service, and evidently do not know what a Wash Rag is we asked on 3 different occasions and didn't get one I know they have nicer units away from the beach but the one on the beach is a 3 star Average room, AC was not capable of cooling the room, plumbing was backing up in the shower & sink, Oder which we complained about and was resolved Place just needs a face lift and plumbing repaired
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from whittier, ca

Need to improve check in

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Took forever to checkin. Waited over an hour and it was disorganized. Had to show doxumenrs foe.reach person in my room. Everything was packed and I had to unpack to withdraw the.documents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Excellent location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful and excellent location. Nice staff and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice by the outside but...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Security and they it looked by the outside
Cons: Customer service, maintenance calls, work and relate better to travelers
check in - aggressive hostile first night, first room - leak from the roof, room was across maintenance/ construction area second night, second room - they moved us two rooms over, still in front of maintenance/ construction area first morning (Saturday) and third morning (Monday) woken up by tools and trucks from construction fourth night moved to other area - shower did not drain through the remainder of the trip Staff were not willing to help, it felt we were bothering them about when complaining about the incidents I wrote above. Very unhappy and dissatisfied with this hotel, I was celebrating 30 years of marriage, which they know about since I booked months before trip and felt that half my time was complaining and moving instead of enjoying the property and Costa Rica. Will not recommend this hotel to anybody, ever.