Ratings based on 1,093 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Hotel under renovation so some inconveniences

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Great location....nice property....my wife is small so small Costa Rica maid ripped off some clothes....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Near many restaurants. Walk to beach.
Nice room views of pool and garden, adding ocean for some. We booked with RCI and apparently got a room with out a view. They volunteered to move us to a room with a very nice pool view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Millarville

Don't expect to get the room you booked

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The rooms are nice enough. The resort is nice but if you specifically request a king bed. Don't expect to get it. If there is one available, it will be as far away from the main area as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Perfect location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Great location and hotel. We loved our stay. The bed is a bit hard but everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive part or Costa Rica .

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Nice place . Expensive for Costa Rica . The shuttle was more then a cab ride to the airport .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Disappointing experience overall

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Wouldn’t recommend to anybody. The level of service received was not worth the price. Staff was not customer oriented and were pretty unfriendly. I paid for an adults only room and had a family with little kids who woke me up early both mornings. Told hotel and they were less than accommodating to my complaint. The bigger pool was very dirty as well. On a positive note, it is at a great location and watermelon served for breakfast was very tasty :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great honeymoon

Posted Sep 30, 2017
The resort was great with breakfast included and right on the beach. We were there in the rainy season for 10 days and we're able to go one 4-5 day excursions. The staff at the resort are the best. The beds are not that great. Also, it would have been nice to have a few activities to do around the resort during the rainy times. Other than those two things, it was amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, the Hotel was in the center of everything

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Location: A plus, surfing, and they had assesse to all other activities
The stuff was great, although they run out of "CACHASSA" so no kipirinhas..., the food always had great presentation, the pools phenomenal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply beautiful. Best location in Tamarindo.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The hotel is beautiful. The beach is right in front of the hotel. The three pools are big and beautiful. We stayed in the pool view room and the view out of our room balcony doors was picturesque. Buffet breakfast was pretty good. (The birds were annoying, though.) You can arrange tours in the hotel and the prices were comparable to what you see on the internet for outside tour companies. The snorkeling tour we did was a top notch. Most of the restaurants, surf shops and souvenir shops of Tamarindo are in walking distance from this hotel. I can't think of anywhere place that's better to stay than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from guatemala

The big girl in front desk very rude

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The big girl in front desk very rude didnt want to give the wifi acces bicause we didnt do the check in yet very unconftable