Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Beautiful Hotel right in the middle of town

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Great location
Location: Next to the beach, town and all the other local attractions
The hotel was beautifully landscaped very clean and quiet. We loved our stay and will definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Beautiful getaway right in town

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful grounds located right in the middle of the town. Private walkway access to beach area that only hotel members can access. Super close to all restaurants and surf shops etc. however when you are at the hotel you feel like you are tucked away in a super private jungle garden with no one around. Excellent staff always attentive and friendly but not overly in your face, breakfast every morning was great. Rooms clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good access to beach, beautiful view from entry

Posted May 17, 2017
Overpriced small room. NO view. Good access to beach, beautiful view from entry. No kids allowed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Beautiful hotel ,grounds and pool. Walking distance to town. Very friendly staff willing to accommodate you. Clean and well maintained. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greeley, CO

Quiet oasis

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The quiet and the staff.
Location: Right on the main road, but you would never know it. Beach and town is a 2 minute walk. Lots of good restaurants.
Very private feel and the staff was wonderful. Beach access was easy. The restaurant had delicious food. The room was spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by mark

Great hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
This is a great hotel, 3 minute walk to the beach with beautiful waves. They have a variety of rooms, we took a small, standard room that was super clean and the entire hotel is highly maintained. The pools and landscaping are beautiful, and the restaurant is lovely. The free breakfasts included eggs/omelettes, waffles, tons of fruits, etc. Way better than any free breakfast I've seen. Staff is super nice. Highly recommend Jarden Del Eden.
5 out of 5
by Heather

Gorgeous Oasis by the beach

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Wow, what an amazing place! A beautiful oasis in Tamarindo, luxurious & tropical. The decor was beautiful and surrounded by tropical plants, birds, iguanas and even monkeys. Pool and beach area was relaxing and had great service (food/beverage). The breakfast buffet was amazing, cooked to order eggs, omelets, waffles and plenty of fresh fruit, home made jams, bred and other hot entree items. Staff went out of their way to make sure you were happy and were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Great hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel and facilities. Our room was better the first time we stayed there. Second room had no view/balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ultimate island getaway!

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel from top to bottom...upon checking in, we were welcomed with champagne and smiles from the staff! We were welcomed to our romantic suite (upgraded us for free bc our honeymoon whooo!!!) and helped with our bags by the courteous staff. Room itself was UNBELIEVABLE- everything was super clean and fresh including super-cool air conditioner! The balcony was breathtaking with its fantastic view of the beach and plants/trees while it remained private enough to have our own little sanctuary! The staff kept everything nice and tidy and accommodated our every need with great reccs for food and activity. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to young couples/travelers/explorers looking for a sophisticated/luxurious escape in beautiful Tamarindo!
5 out of 5
by viola

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
A beautiful, quiet resort. We felt pampered. Loved the howler monkey coming through the open aired lobby. Breakfast was fabulous. Staff was warm,kind and always helpful. They replaced my stiff and hard pillow for a softer one. Gracias