Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

close to beach

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Well after days of hiking through rainforests this was a great end to a vacation. The place was large which we all needed a little space by then. The beach is literally just walking across the street and was gorgeous. We heard Tamarindo would be very crowded but, we went after Easter break and the beach was empty. Stores to shop plenty of food, a little more expensive then other places we stayed but, you are on the beach. Would love to visit again. The Stoners
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sunrise Condos

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Maybe it was the room we received but it if someone spent a couple $$ it would have been nicer. Cable on the TV was broken and frayed electrical wires on the lamps. Great location and other condos looked very nice from the outside
5 out of 5
by Berton

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Best location! Great value!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Supposed Paradise

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location was fair, price was decent.
Cons: Everything. Management, maintenance, communications.
Location: Fairly close to beach, nice bakery on premises.
Terrible experience. When we got there, the management company had vacated the premises. They weren't answering phones either. Like to have never got keys to our condo. Total cluster on checkin. Room was clean, a/c worked, but furniture, baseboards and door frames eaten up with termites. Beds were horrible, blinds missing slats. No written instructions found, no contact info or Help info. Was originally told it was 3 bedroom, 3 bath. Then told it might only be one bath. With five of us staying, this caused me to rent an additional hotel room for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
No Wifi even tho they say it does Close to many thing Not very updated...we had the moat out of dated one. Wr saw many others that were nice. No onsite staff. The guard and one grounds man very nice
5 out of 5
by Elisabeth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Rob

Great surf apartment across the beach!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay for family, right across the street from the beach. Great pool and clean community.
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Could have been really nice!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 patio sliding doors did not lock, as well as the windows. We did not feel safe even though it was on the 3rd floor. Wet laundry was left in the dryer--moldy. No AC in the 2nd bedroom. No cold water in the 2nd bathroom sink. No contact from management and no check out instructions. We received the keys from the gate guard and put the keys in a lock box when we checked out. Mattress in master bedroom very uncomfortable and bedspread was stained. No water pressure in master bathroom. Power went out once or twice daily. When power is out there is also no water. Thankfully it didn't go out while we were showering or in the elevator. When we left at 6:00 am we had to carry our baggage down the stairs. Elevator wasn't working. It was a perfect location and we had a beautiful ocwan view from the patio. It could have been perfect with some maintenance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the restaurants and to the Beach clubs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My stay was nice the only concerns were the wifi in common áreas is too bad and i stayed 2 nigths and i was changed between Rooms from one night to other and it was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to everything!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The grounds are nice, pool was great and location was fantastic. The main big negative was the wifi. I had asked prior to booking if this condo had wifi because I needed to be able to work from my laptop while there. The wifi was soooooo bad (spotty connection and Uber slow, even out by the pool) that I couldn't work. We couldn't even check our email or use the iPad to search the Internet while there. We had to walk to a breakfast spot every morning that has wifi so that we could check emails really fast and search info for our excursions. Super inconvenient.