Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Sunrise Condos

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Maybe it was the room we received but it if someone spent a couple $$ it would have been nicer. Cable on the TV was broken and frayed electrical wires on the lamps. Great location and other condos looked very nice from the outside
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Supposed Paradise

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Location was fair, price was decent.
Cons: Everything. Management, maintenance, communications.
Location: Fairly close to beach, nice bakery on premises.
Terrible experience. When we got there, the management company had vacated the premises. They weren't answering phones either. Like to have never got keys to our condo. Total cluster on checkin. Room was clean, a/c worked, but furniture, baseboards and door frames eaten up with termites. Beds were horrible, blinds missing slats. No written instructions found, no contact info or Help info. Was originally told it was 3 bedroom, 3 bath. Then told it might only be one bath. With five of us staying, this caused me to rent an additional hotel room for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Close to beach

Posted Jun 25, 2017
No Wifi even tho they say it does Close to many thing Not very updated...we had the moat out of dated one. Wr saw many others that were nice. No onsite staff. The guard and one grounds man very nice
3 out of 5
by Cynthia

Could have been really nice!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The 2 patio sliding doors did not lock, as well as the windows. We did not feel safe even though it was on the 3rd floor. Wet laundry was left in the dryer--moldy. No AC in the 2nd bedroom. No cold water in the 2nd bathroom sink. No contact from management and no check out instructions. We received the keys from the gate guard and put the keys in a lock box when we checked out. Mattress in master bedroom very uncomfortable and bedspread was stained. No water pressure in master bathroom. Power went out once or twice daily. When power is out there is also no water. Thankfully it didn't go out while we were showering or in the elevator. When we left at 6:00 am we had to carry our baggage down the stairs. Elevator wasn't working. It was a perfect location and we had a beautiful ocwan view from the patio. It could have been perfect with some maintenance!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the restaurants and to the Beach clubs

Posted Apr 16, 2017
My stay was nice the only concerns were the wifi in common áreas is too bad and i stayed 2 nigths and i was changed between Rooms from one night to other and it was uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location- close to everything!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The grounds are nice, pool was great and location was fantastic. The main big negative was the wifi. I had asked prior to booking if this condo had wifi because I needed to be able to work from my laptop while there. The wifi was soooooo bad (spotty connection and Uber slow, even out by the pool) that I couldn't work. We couldn't even check our email or use the iPad to search the Internet while there. We had to walk to a breakfast spot every morning that has wifi so that we could check emails really fast and search info for our excursions. Super inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great place for a group of people. I would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA Area

Excellent location

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: The location was great, close to the beach. The grounds were beautiful and well kept up. The guards were friendly and efficient.
Location: Great beach and lots of Restaurants. Surfing and fishing and lots of tours.
Excellent Location, close to beach. The Grounds were beautiful. Condo #09 was a disappointment. The owner has not taken care of fixing and up grading it. It was dated. The range hood over the stove was rusty and had hanging rust, made you afraid to cook on the stove top. The washer broke down and some of the cookware and glassware needed to be thrown out. The apartment doors and woodwork needs to be repainted. The grounds and pool was very nice. If renting here I would ask not to be put in unit #09.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Owners, Hotel Management
We were surprised and disappointed to hear guests were not happy in our unit. We have upgraded appliances, furniture, cook/dishware, towels/linens, built-ins, window treatments and paint. It’s definitely a continuous effort - during our annual stay in 2017, we had the damaged hood replaced and ensured the washer/dryer was working. We encourage you to visit Sunrise #9 with confidence - we think you will love it…but, please, let the property manager know if anything is amiss so they can ensure you have a great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
Very clean and comfortable. All the amenities needed for a fully functional kitchen. Across the street from the beach. Spacious balcony. Washer and dryer!!! Curling fans in every room Only thing that was sub par was the air conditioning.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Great location, just a few minutes walk to beach and restaurants. 5 minute drive to super market. Great view from the 4th floor. Nice pool. Unfortunately the apartment was filthy and the guest room smelled like cat pee, sheets smelled like sweat this totally made for a bad expierience.