Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by marie-eve

nice place !

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
very cosy little place ! clean, nice pool, room is pretty. quiet place. just a bit far from main road but walking distance. the cat is a awesome host !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, MA

Perfect for us

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Quiet. Kitchen.
Cons: Bed was on the hard side for our liking
Location: Short walk to all the activities in Tamarindo - restaurants, beach, etc
We were very comfortable at the apartments. They were just far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the town to be quiet, and yet close enough to still feel part of it - just a short walk to the restaurants and beach. We liked the option of having a leisurely breakfast so we enjoyed the kitchen area. Besides the bed being rather hard for our liking, it was a great stay.
5 out of 5
by jason

little oasis in tamarindo

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
tamarindo blue was a great little apartment complex on a quiet street just a few minutes walk from everything in tamarindo. the rooms were very spacious and the grounds were meticulously kept, with a nice pool and a sitting area with some hammocks. it was nice having a full kitchen and 2 bathrooms. the wifi and a/c also worked very well. there were some minor things that could be upgraded (more comfortable beds, better lighting, new showerheads) but i wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. we actually stayed 3 days longer than we had originally planned b/c we liked the place so much. it's a great value for the price and the whole complex is like a little oasis in tamarindo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot. Hope can host you again.
4 out of 5
by kurt

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Decent location can't see the water but short walk to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A completely underestimated hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Q
This hotel is labeled apartments and should not be misconstrued for anything less. Each apartment is amazingly spacious and well designed including artwork, innovative lighting, and important niceties such as the most modern bathrooms. The ambience of the property is pure nature and solitude. If you want tranquility, modern features, and a wonderful manager to assist you, this is the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Nice well equipped apartments

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The pool area
The apartments are about 10 - 15 minutes walk to the beach and into the town. Lots of dining and souvenir shopping options nearby. Supermarket on the way to the town. Nice clean pool with plenty of comfy seating, beautiful landscaping. The apartment was renovated and very spacious. We got one bedroom with a huge loft which sleeps 4 people absolutely comfortably (2 bathrooms) but could accommodate 6 easily. The kitchen is simply equipped. Enough of plates, cups, cutlery, few pots and pans.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice smaller hotel, quiet location and short walk

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: Beds a bit hard,
Location: Beach, excursions, surfing, fishing
Rented studio suite for four nights in October. Nice suite on two levels. Beds a bit hard, but ok. Decent little kitchenette set up. Nice pool and pool area. Manager was very helpful prior to our arrival arranging a private shuttle from the airport, as we arrived at 6 am. The location is about a fifteen minute walk to the beach, same to downtown area. Grocery store 15 minute walk. Would return again,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels don't get better than this !

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is an example of what hotels should be.The "studio" is actually a full 1 bedroom apartment, with a/c in both the bedroom and the living area. The woodwork....tables, chairs, cabinets, ceilings, etc...are works of art. The kitchen is fully equipped. The wifi was strong, the a/c cold, the water hot and the fridge full size.The owner/operator, Michele, should be teaching hotel management. When we return to spend a few months we will try to rent long term at Tamarindo Blue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, PA

Cozy hotel within walking distance to the beach.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Stayed here for 3 nights with my husband to visit his family who lives locally. Very private and cozy and the grounds were beautiful. The apartment was cozy and had great AC, water pressure, and wifi (which can all be difficult in Costa Rica at times). 5-10 minute walk to the beach and local restaurants. The staff offered to clean each day and were very kind and courteous to us. We will definitely stay here again when we visit my husband's family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Easy vacation option

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Lots of room, great price, close to everything and daily maid service was a plus.
Cons: Nothing. It was cool.
Location: Restaurants and grocery store around the corner. Beach only 2 blocks away.
While at first we thought we were further from the beach than advertised, we soon discovered that it was really a short walk. Well worth the ample room of an apartment setting at a great price and daily maid service. This was perfect.