Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from Zürich

kleines Juwel

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nach einer längeren Rundreise in Costa Rica waren wir für 3 Tage im Vista Hermosa Boutique. Es hat uns sehr gut gefallen. Wunderschön, etwas versteckt gelegene kleines Bijou, gerade richtig um noch einige Ausflüge zu unternehmen und sich einige Tage zu entspannen und sich verwöhnen zu lassen. Abends hat Judy wunderbar gekocht und die ganze Atmosphäre war super. Vielen Dank an Judy und das Team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph from suisse

Pour se reposer.

Posted Jan 31, 2015 on Hotels
Etape pour se reposer, loin de tout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great base to explore the area

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Stayed at super cosy and personal Vista Hermosa during our Road Trip in Costa Rica - enjoyed the closeness to Santa Teresa and beaches as well as the great service at the hotel - highly recommend a dinner there - Judy makes a great steak! Judy was also great help recommending activities - she even organises tours and if asked shares a of great insights. Would make Vista Hermosa my first stop and Judy my main point of contact for the next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Excelente atención personalizada, verdadera paz y quietud, instalaciones muu limpias super recomendable !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Best in Costa Rica

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Family vibe and friendliness of owner
Cons: Not at all, its run well and staff and owner friendly,
Location: Lots to do nearby, but requires local person to show you beauty of costa rica including waterfalls etc.
For a B&B, and for that matter best place we stayed in Costa Rica. Loved the vibe and the dogs, and the beach is closeby. However, expect natural beauty and you will not be disppointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jen and Baruch from chicago il

Last stop....paradise

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Vista hermosa was the last stop on our 2 week excursion around Costa Rica. It was the perfect way to end our trip. Judy was very helpful in helping us locate the hotel and she gave us great advice on things to do in the area. Judy was friendly, welcoming, and a great host. She is also very knowledgable about Costa Rica and how to get the best out all the activities around the area. The hotel was amazing! It was extremely clean and our room was super comfortable. There's a bar/lounge area where you can just enjoy nature at its fullest. The breakfast was delicious every morning and the steak dinners were a delight. Service was outstanding! I truly recommend this place if you want to take a break from the ongoing daily activities of Costa Rica and rest among nature, comfort, and great company.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WEBSITE WITH MISLEADING INFORMATIONS

Posted Aug 26, 2014
DON’T book this B&B, the description on the website doesn't match AT ALL what you get. We booked this trip through Expedia and we were supposed to get a private APARTMENT with bathroom, living room and kitchen. Upon our arrival, they decided to give us a different room (which was cheaper than the one we reserved). This given apartment has NO PRIVACY because was shared with Judy the owner’s room and it didn't have a working kitchen. Our bathroom’s had a out of service bidet with a small and uncomfortable bath tub. Our room was very dusty and the pillows smelled, probably they didn't changed them for a while. She welcomed us saying that we were lucky enough that she accepted us because we had a 2 years old daughter and apparently it's not a kids friendly hotel (Expedia never mentioned this, neither the Hotel even through our phone and email conversations). We bought an excursion to Isla Tortuga trhough the hotel , which was beautiful but we fund out it was OVERPRICED compare to others.Our daughter didn't pay but she didn't get any food and they wouldn't even sell it because they didn't have enough! Also our boat was driven by an adult and a 10 years old boy. I didn't feel safe at all!!! As if it was not enough the website says it is only 10 minutes “walking” distance from the beach, the reality is 20-30 minutes of walking up and down the hill and on top of that the beach is full of garbage! We ended up moving to Santa Teresa even if they didn’
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larry from West Michigan

Great place to stay on the end of the Nicoya

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: The towns of Montezuma and Tambor are located nearby and I recommend a trip to Isla Tortuga.
We had a wonderful time during our stay at the Vista Hermosa Boutique B&B. Judy and Javier provide hospitality and meals that are top notch. Although it seemed a little out of the way at first it was well worth while and the quiet setting provided a very relaxing atmosphere. We had a rental car so all nearby points were easily accessible. The grounds and buildings are very well maintained and located in a beautifully landscaped setting. If you are planning some time in the beautiful southern Nicoya peninsula, I highly recommend that you reserve some time at the Vista Hermosa Boutique B&B.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynn from France

Small hotel in lovely grounds, fabulous staff.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere, lovely pool and garden. Comfortable rooms, excellent food. Fans and air-conditioning provided.
Cons: It was difficult to find when you reached the last half kilometre as the signs petered out. Ask for directions before you go.
Location: Beach within walking distance, but not for swimming. Lots of beaches for swimming or sun-bathing within a short drive. Plenty of nature to see.
We felt more like house guests than hotel guests, which was very relaxing. Comfortable beds, good size shower and bathroom, plenty of good-sized towels. Food was great, best steak I have ever eaten, freshly cooked each evening with fresh ingredients. Peaceful location, great to hear the howler monkeys calling in the distance during the day. Plenty of birds to see in the garden too. Gentle dogs in residence who will escort you to the beach and back if you want. Pool was lovely to relax in after a hard day's sight-seeing, temperature was just right. Plenty of room to sit and chill if you didn't want to go out. Good internet connectivity.