Ratings based on 945 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Aug 7, 2019
I wish I had of read the reviews on this place before booking it. It’s dirty, the food is awful, the restaurant line ups were frustrating and the room had many things that were broken. Do yourself a favour and book elsewhere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2019
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2019
Lovely spacious rooms, nice pool and water park. Great entertainment team. Hotel staff very laid back and if a problem needs solving be prepared to wait all day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Jun 24, 2019
I read many reviews with conflicting opinions, so I was a bit concerned. Overall, the property was pretty good. The staff were fairly helpful and we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2019
Lovely family hotel with great customer service from staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2019 on Hotels
Service was great, very friendly and helpful staff. All inclusive resort, always available to provide anything we asked for on demand, however the boys found a few of the chefs serving food to be a bit rude. Clean hotel, a little dated but comfortable. Great entertainment provided by the entertainment staff throughout the day. Shows at might were fun. Pool was a good size, however could do with having a deep and shallow end, difficult for short people <1.5m! The aquapark was also fun. Only issue is it is 20mins away from the old city and the new city, therefore must book a cab to travel outside the hotel. Nothing to do around the hotel itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2019
The property was children friendly and facilities like the pool and Aqua park were very good. However, the staff at the main reception area were slow to react to the needs of the customers. The staff who also clean the rooms were not changing the sheets and just making them up which is not what you would expect from a five star resort (no one should sleep on the same sheets for more then 2days which for a 5* resort is a stretch). Change in food from last year also made the experience less desirable. All in all i’d categorise this hotel as a 3/4* rather then a 5*. The entertainment was good for children and more for the French community but there were opportunities for everyone to get involved. Also the TV and other services in the room were a bit out dated and technologically some updates need to take place. Loads to work on to bring it back to a 5*.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap getaway- You get what you paid for

Posted Jun 2, 2019 on Hotels
The hotel is perfect for families looking for a cheap all inclusive trip. As two friends it wasn’t so well suited. The staff are very friendly and the entertainers are also good fun. However they can not cope very well when it gets busy, the waiting staff were running around shouting at each other, they take your plates away so quickly, I was still eating and it was taken from under my hand as they aren’t really paying attention. The buffet really needs better labels the whole salad bar which has a range of different thing on it some mixed stuff together and dressings in big bowls none of which were labelled. Hot food was labelled very simply such as Chicken and vegetables but it’s all in a sauce and you have no idea what the sauce is and if it has allergens. I could not eat gluten and not knowing what dishes were made it difficult for me to choose food. Sometimes the chefs/ cooks understood me other times I would ask and they would not understand what I am asking. Lastly I booked into the spa for a “pedicure oriental” supposed to be 45 mins, it lasted 25 mins, there was only 4 colours to choose from and the nail polish was very uneven. Overall if you want a cheap holiday in the the sun and stuff to keep your kids entertained it’s perfect but do not expect anything extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2019