Ratings based on 3,499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

Rigtig godt hotel med god udsigt

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Fed udsigt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast,Northern Ireland

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016
International traveller who booked this hotel eight months in advance due to its location on the bay. Had requested a high floor with a bay view however on check in was allocated a ground floor room with a view of the car park. Staff advised there were no other rooms available. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by Shawn M.

Bed bugs

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel seemed very nice until we woke the first morning with bed bugs of all sizes crawling on my daughter. We thought maybe it was just her bed but then we also found on our bed. We checked out right away and the lady at the desk said We haven't had them here for awhile very comforting. They did not charge us for the night we stayed and said they would pay any doctor bills for bites. We ended up spending our first day of vacation doing laundry, finding a new place to stay, treating bug bites, and purchasing new luggage. We were in room 647 and I hope they get things under control.
3 out of 5
by Michele C.

Good stay overall with a few glitches

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall for the price you pay for the hotel, it is a good value. Staff in the bar/restaurant area were great. Staff at the front desk were lacking in customer service, however. We went three days with no housekeeping service. Had to beg for new towels. And eventually placed our trash in the hallway and called the front desk (after three previous efforts to have housekeeping/towels) to come get it. We attempted to speak to housekeeping directly to get new towels with no luck. After speaking with front desk staff again, we were told that none of the housekeeping staff speaks ANY English. A game of charades eventually got us towels, a bath mat and the floor vacuumed. The mattresses are in poor shape so if you have back issues, this hotel is not for you. I also used the hotel gym. It was dirty, dusty and sticky with dried sweat so I was afraid to touch most of the equipment, but did use the treadmill. Other than the rude staff and lack of housekeeping, we had a great stay. We had a bay view room with beautiful views of the sunset each night. We knew in advance that there would be loud noise - and the bar across the bay is VERY loud, but it wasn't enough to bother us. A manager was to contact me four days ago about the lack of housekeeping. I'm still waiting...
1 out of 5
by Shawn M.

Bed bugs.

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel seemed very nice until we woke the first morning with bed bugs of all sizes crawling on my daughter. We thought maybe it was just her bed but then we also found on our bed. We checked out right away and the lady at the desk said We haven't had them here for awhile very comforting. They did not charge us for the night we stayed and said they would pay any doctor bills for bites. We ended up spending our first day of vacation doing laundry, finding a new place to stay, treating bug bites, and purchasing new luggage. We were in room 647 and I hope they get things under control.
2 out of 5
by Lynette from Waterford, MI

Did not enjoy the stay here

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is NOT a Best Western Hotel as indicated on Hotels.com when I booked. The lobby presents well but when I arrived at my floor I could see that this older hotel was worn out. I could see how lumpy the beds were before peeling back the covers. The bathtub had been painted or coated at some point and there were big patches of the coating peeling off the tub. There are few options for meals nearby. One overpriced restaurant is attached to the hotel. There were two attractive water dispensers in the lobby that looked refreshing, one with oranges and one with lemons but they were both empty when I arrived. The odor in the hallway and room was musty and damp.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great getaway for my wife and I. Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by Christian A.

Excellent

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on CheapTickets
excellent service and acomodations great area and view
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Beautiful view of the bay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of the bay. The room was clean, comfy bed & had fridge.
Cons: When upgrading maybe some more sound barrier between rooms would be a benefit as could hear the gentleman beside us on his phone
Booked several mths ahead and received a courtesy call to confirm reservation. Was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a bay view room. The room was clean, comfy bed & had fridge. Restaurant attached and was very reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff.