Ratings based on 3,482 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast,Northern Ireland

Disappointed

Posted Apr 5, 2016
International traveller who booked this hotel eight months in advance due to its location on the bay. Had requested a high floor with a bay view however on check in was allocated a ground floor room with a view of the car park. Staff advised there were no other rooms available. Very disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Beautiful view of the bay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Beautiful view of the bay. The room was clean, comfy bed & had fridge.
Cons: When upgrading maybe some more sound barrier between rooms would be a benefit as could hear the gentleman beside us on his phone
Booked several mths ahead and received a courtesy call to confirm reservation. Was pleasantly surprised to have been upgraded to a bay view room. The room was clean, comfy bed & had fridge. Restaurant attached and was very reasonably priced. Friendly and helpful staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

This is not a 3 star hotel.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Nice sunset
Cons: Cleaner rooms, smelled moldy. Train staff to be more quiet at night when moving laundry carts throughout the hotel after 10 pm.
Location: I did go to the Charter House next door and had a good happy hour drinks and appetizers. Nice location. very clean.
Very disappointed. I asked for a somewhat quiet room away from the nosy bar area. Manager put me by the nosy laundry room on floor one. Nosy all night long. Staff talking loudly throughout the night. When asked about transfer to cruise line port. I was told because I did not mention it when I got in check in they advised me to take a cab. After telling them when I book this hotel , I was told that they their was a free transfer they changed their mind and put me on a cab.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great location if traveling early the next day

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: Dark parking lot
We stayed here due to an early flight out the next AM. It suited that purpose well - its in a good location, with activities (bars/restaurants/water activities) very nearby and was a 5 min drive to the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Nice hotel, awesome food at the restaurant. My only issue is that I paid thru Expedia and needed to leave a day early and they would not work with us or give us a refund for the one day since we paid thru Expedia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front desk staff not so friendly, but helpful.

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Restaurant and bar was awesome, clean and great service. The rooms were very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Time for new mattresses

Posted Feb 13, 2016
The hotel was very appealing, great view of the water and having the restaurant attached was a definite plus. The mattresses need replacing badly but otherwise the room was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Renton, WA

No hot water

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We checked in and heard from other guests there was no hot water BUT not from the staff. We were told it would be fixed by morning. Checked the following morning and shocked to find out it would be another day to get it fixed. The kicker is another guest told us it had been two days prior without hot water. Should NEVER lie to your guests. We rebooked immediately! Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Waited over 1 1/2 hours for shuttle from airport - called several times and was told it runs every 25 mins. Very little soundproofing as you could hear talking in rooms next to you, in the hallway, and parking lot. Bathroom in lobby wasn't very clean - same stuff on floor for several days. Will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Nice hotel but extremely noisy

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel had decent amenities but it was extremely noisy well into the night which created a less then pleasureable stay. I would not recommend the facility.