Ratings based on 1,771 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Conference trip 2016

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: It was 20 minutes from Tampa Convention Center. It did have a nice pool.
Cons: Really need to update the rooms.
Location: Good location for Busch Gardens. And close to down town tampa.
The carpet in the room was in very bad shape. Their wasn't sufficient towels or washcloths in the room my husband had to go get some. Also no tissues. Room needs updating. Looks like from the 1990's. Just seems run down. The staff was very nice they seem to work very long hours there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its just a room

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Was over night for a business meeting. The room was old and tired. Caulking around shower was brown, paint splats all over the floor. Staff was friendly, and check in was easy. Was sitting out side with business associates at 10pm pool side and the lights went off (checked with staff, on a timer). That was the end our business discussions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice staff

Posted Jan 24, 2016
nice staff. room was clean. it was a good stay for just sleeping overnight, not really somewhere i would choose to chill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Baymont Inn and Suites Tampa. We are happy that you were pleased with our staff and the cleanliness of the room. We hope to see you sometime in the future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible, even for an inexpensive hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2016
This was a terrible experience. I could feel springs in the bed. There was a balcony with no chairs. It was in an unsafe neighborhood. Breakfast was awful and the pool looked dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Anonymous, for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF! We are very sorry to hear of this experience you had with us and appreciate you letting us know of the areas that we need to improve on. We will be undergoing a complete room renovation soon and will absolutely look into each issue you have noted here and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Close to Busch Gardens, good breakfast, clean room

Posted Jan 22, 2016
The hotel did it's job. It provided a comfortable nights rest with no bugs. If you're looking for luxury then this isn't the place for you. This is a basic hotel. But if you want somewhere to lay your head that is safe and clean you'll be fine here. We spent most of our time at the park anyway. It's so close to Busch Gardens you can hear the roller coasters ! They provide a free shuttle to the park too. The breakfast was good. We went late and they never ran out. Cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, waffles, boiled eggs, muffins, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good Hotel Close

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Stayed here while attending a conference. Overall, the hotel was good for the purpose of my stay. The room was spacious and had a separate "living room" with TV, a small sofa, mini kitchen (sink, micro & fridge) and nook table. Staff was friendly, but at time busy. A bit annoying when they were answering calls during checking. Breakfast was good and satisfying. They had the usual items such as waffles, breads, fruits, cereals and yogurt, and an addition of boiled eggs. I'm not sure if this would apply to all rooms, but the only thing I would suggest the hotel do is to replace the carpets. I didn't stay long, so I didn't complaint about it, but it was a little too musty for me. Still, I would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much PVD for this review of the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF! We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with us ad wanted to let you know that we will be replacing the carpet in our extensive room renovation which will be happening very soon. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chocowinity NC

This place should be demolished

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: New Carpet, new door locks, new bedding, new TV's, new towels with no hairs, remove bed beds, remove nats, fire the staff, hire maintenance staff. etc
Location: Trash, low life's, noisy police station, garage trucks with back up horns all night, nothing within walking distance without carrying a pistol.
It's going to take way more than 1500 characters to explain the problems we had we the Baymont in Tampa I suggest you give me more space to do so and I would be happy to tell everyone about this horrible place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, As you know, we have spoken about the problems you encountered during your stay and we have taken the action to correct them and satisfy you. We apologize for the issues that you had and in the future, it would be greatly appreciated if you would give the hotel the opportunity to correct things during your stay as opposed to waiting until after you have gone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from V

Dirty and rundown

Posted Jan 19, 2016
There have been no updates or deep cleaning of this hotel in many years. We had to sleep fully dressed and remove the stained sheets. The rooms smelled of mold and dirt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Lawrence for choosing the Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa near Busch Gardens/USF! We are very sorry to hear of this experience you had with us and appreciate you letting us know of the areas that we need to improve on. We will absolutely look into each issue you have noted here and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from akron ohio

Nice design of hotel with suites!

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Staff was very helpful n pleasant at this well designed hotel. Suites are large for the price n overall excellent deal
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a nice hotel, but nice staff.

Posted Jan 15, 2016
First room they gave us wrenched of cigarette smoke. Second room the couch was broken.