Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Really old and not clean, the mattress was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Worst hotel in Tampa

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Just nothing!!
We changed 3 rooms in one day! Since we came the first night! The room smelled like a Smoking Bar....then we changed the room...and the Sofa bed looks like a 2nd War survivor....and the air conditioning was not working...the move to another room....and then...it's supposed to be a happy vacation with the kids....i did ask to move to another room!...this 3rd Room...Water did not drain from the shower ..so it was disgusting...so we need to wait for each family member to finish the water drainage...and the A/C...did no work as well....the room carpet was so dirty, my son was walking with white socks...i needed to throw them away...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good bed but too much dust

Posted May 11, 2016
The place looks dirty, too much dust and humidity and bad odors
5 out of 5
by karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Lovely Getaway

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I were having a little getaway for the weekend and we wouldn't choose anywhere else. The staff was very kind and helpful, the room was very spacious and clean, and the mattress was probably one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on in a hotel. My only complaint is that the wi-fi tends to be a bit slow one part of the room and non-existent in another.
5 out of 5
by kate from Port Charlotte, Fl

Great staff and facility.

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is my third stay here and it keeps getting better and better. First, I must compliment the staff. They are excellent, their customer service is extraordinary and so friendly! This is the only hotel I have ever stayed in where the housekeeper not only helped me with my bags, but gave me a hug and said safe travels. I know they are renovating and under a new owner so I look forward to my next stay. We had some up for the concert and food festival at Busch Gardens. The hotel shuttled us over and back in their curtesy van. The driver even stopped at the store for us. The Tiki bar isn't open yet, but we sat on the deck when we returned. We played pool and met some other nice folks staying there. We ended up chatting into the night. The beds are comfortable, bathroom clean and big. There was coffee, an extra sink, fridge and sitting area. I know people complained about the towels. I had plenty and the only time you have to go pick some up are for the pool. They ask that you don't take room towels out there. That is understandable, we all know what chlorine does to towels. I can not recommend this hotel enough, I love it there and will definately stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with the stay. The rooms need upgrade. furniture is old and carpet und beds .skirts badly stained. none of the keys worked so security had to open our doors and one of us had to stay inside to open the door otherwise we wouldn't have been able to re-access our room it was very overpriced and I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are very sorry that it did not meet your expectations. We are getting ready to do an extensive room renovation and hope that you will reconsider and give us another try sometime in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape coral florida

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Needed a place to crash for an early morning. Perfect location. Pool area looked nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Misty, Thank you so much for your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return to visit us soon!
3 out of 5
by Tami from Ft.Lauderdale

Decent

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel. Staff was wonderful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tami, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed our great staff and hope that you will visit us again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by Roland A from Cape Coral

Easy and close to Busch Gardens

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Busch Gardens