Ratings based on 1,557 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United State of Texas

Across the street from Busch Gardens.

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Great staff. They are on top of taking care of guests. We booked the cheap double bed room that turned out to be a small apartment. Living and sleeping spaces are separated by a door, bedroom has a balcony, living space has a couch, table and kitchenette. I asked for "a couple extra towels" they showed up with 6. High security. Decent breakfast. :) Bar at poolside. Pool tables, ping pong tables.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mid atlantic states

Aging hotel with crime problem

Posted Nov 22, 2015
We stayed 13 days at the hotel. There were multiple problems which I will list below. 1. My coworker was in a room next to mine. He had his laptop, razor, and beard trimmer stolen from the room. We were all but ignored by the hotel manager, as she seemed to busy to deal with that problem. Afterwards, we were told someone had stolen a master key, but all the locks were being changed that day. It's a pretty sad situation when you can't trust the hotel to keep all rooms locked and secure. 2. This is related to issue 1. We were told from the manager that all valuable should be kept in the safe in the room and that they are not responsible for anything not kept in it. Well the safe in my room was missing it's door. 3. In today's day and age, it is not an unreasonable expectation to have decent television service. Half of our channels did not work, and those that did were in 480 resolution. Cmon man. Also, the channel lineup card in the room did not match any channels on the tv. 4. The toilet in our room would whistle every 10 to 15 minutes. We called this in to the maintenance department but it was never fixed. 5. The door to our balcony was off its hinge. Enough said. 6. The hotel is surrounded by inner city. It seems as though some of the inner city is living in the hotel. We saw one family wishing their son off to school from the breakfast cafe. What is that? As you can see, not a good location. However, the beds are comfortable. But it is not worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Not what is advertised

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: It was convenient to Busch Gardens and the front desk personal was very good
Location: Plenty of restaurants and easy access to interstate
This hotel needs a renovation very bad! Our room smelled really musty and the carpet was worn big time. The bathroom also needs a complete overhaul. Also on Monday morning at 7am a crew was sealing the asphalt driveway and made plenty of noise. As I said this place needs an upgrade not just a parking lot sealer!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Extremely Disappointing!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
The room was suppose to be a suite with balcony. The walls were painted yellow except one wall that was dark red. The drapes were brown with a gold and green valance. The pictures were black framed photos of orange and yellow. Nothing matched! Looked like the room was thrown together. The carpet had multiple stains, the small reddish couch was dirty and smelled like dried urine, the phone did not work nor did the safe. The balcony was a joke. Our room was on the second floor over the lobby so the balcony was set back on the roof. Our view was of a huge AC unit right in front of us. Stupid!! The continental breakfast was a joke as well! Extremely limited choices to say the least. We went once and decided Perkin's was a better choice! Will NEVER stay there or another Baymont ever again! Worst hotel experience ever!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

It's not bad close to everything

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Very convenient to everything, great and quit area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The room smelled, the beds were terrible and smelled as well. Not the best experience, not staying in that hotel ever again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg

Condition of inside room is terrible.

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Pool, location, breakfast, 2 tv in room, price.
Cons: Bath room need to fixed.
Location: Great location, Busch garden near by, USF nearby.
I am very much disappointed to see the condition of bathroom, there is no basin in bath room, on the other hand basin for wash is inside of bed room. In bath tub hot water is flowing is not enough, no water coming up in bath tub accept shower head.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples fl

Great hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Pool breakfast and staff
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: Busch gardens on Busch on one side the mall,stores and food walmarts not that far away on fowler
The baymont inn was a pleasant stay. The pool and deck area is beautiful, the facility is kept clean and they strive to continue to upgrade making this experience very nice for the price. The staff were upbeat and easy to talk too. And any issues I had(key card issues)was straightened out immediately. The breakfast was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel-nice staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
We stayed two nights at this hotel. It is in an almost industrial type area. The entire Tampa area did not feel exactly safe, so I'm not sure this part of my review would change for a different hotel. The hotel was well kept and our room was clean. there was a significant gap in the door, enough so that sunlight blazed through during the day and numerous vendors easily slid their coupons and advertisements right through that crack! The clothes iron was not working so we called for a replacement which was also faulty. The hair dryer was also broken in the room. The handle was cracked and someone had used a red marker to place dots where you needed to position pressure in order for the dryer to turn on and remain on. That was quite annoying. The front counter staff was very nice and while we wouldn't necessarily come back to this hotel, we also won't make a trip back to Tampa specifically. We were there for a specific event and we're happy to leave when it was time.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Immokalee, Fl

Close to Bush Gardens

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Our family have been coming here this makes the fifth time. Staff was awesome and checking out was a breeze. The only thing that was not professional was at the check in. Staff gave me sheets and blankets for the pull out sofa in a trash bag, but either than that we enjoyed our stay. Will continue to stay here.