Ratings based on 1,409 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to busch

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Stayed here for the price, location, and shuttle. My biggest complaint was they refused to hold my luggage after checkout at 11. So I had to wander around Tampa with luggage until a 530 bus. Pretty frustrating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Fl

Close to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Nice and comfy place to stay. Not too much of a variety for breakfast. The shuttle service to and from Busch Gardens and Adventure Island is the best! I would stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location and value, however...

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Located right behind Busch Gardens (less than 1mile). Great place to crash after long day at theme park. PROS: location, suite style double room with separate front sitting room and back bedroom/bathroom, TV in both rooms, rooms sleep 6 with fold out couch, pool, breakfast, friendly staff. CONS: specific to this trip only: had to swap rooms due to maint issues, sheets provided for fold out couch were wrong size, couch matress was very uncomfortable/worn out, hotel grounds were nice but rooms were a little dated, breakfast was continental only + biscuits/gravy and waffles (no eggs, bacon, etc).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Posted Aug 13, 2015
We chose this hotel because it is very close to Busch Gardens. We had a little bump at check in. The access cards didn't work. After two trips to the front desk, two visits from the maintenance guy and two sets of cards later we were finally able to settle in. We had two adults and a teen , the hotel was aware of this yet the towel inventory was enough for one. This required another visit to the ftony desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay it was close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We had a bus take us to busch gardens, the room was quiet, the room was clean good for a quick hotel stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital but wouldn't stay again

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Cons: Update the rooms and get rid of the mold!
Location: Near Moffitt hospital.
We were very disappointed in our stay. Started with the person who checked us in. We got in at 2a.m. And the gentleman that checked us in was not friendly at all. Then we got to our room and as soon as we walked in we could smell a musty old smell. The layout was not planned out because they cut a whole in the bathroom door in order to close it because the toilet was to close. Then I noticed something black on the ceiling. I think it could have been mold. Definitely wouldn't stay in this hotel again. Probably could of paid a lot less and stayed at motel 6 and had a nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kissimmee, fl

Still a wow

Posted Aug 4, 2015
We stayed at this hotel several years ago when we last went to Tampa, and the staff was great.then. Finally remembered where it was, came back, and was wowed again. Staff was always pleasant and helpful. Only shortfalls were on Sunday,they began to run out of a couple of items on breakfast, and the shuttle bus is old and little beat up. I think they are in the process of replacing it currently. While there, they were in the process of performing a light refresh. Was still fantastic. Plan to go back down there in a few weeks. Can't beat a suite at price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Close to Busch Gardens

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens and the other places we visited in Tampa.
Cons: The bathrooms need an upgrade.
Hotel was clean but needs a bit of an upgrade. Unfortunately did not get to try out the pool or exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

The facility was nice and spacious, enjoyed myself

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness of the rooms.
Cons: Improve on your pullout sofa beds.
Location: We chose this hotel for it closeness to busch gardens, but due to the rain that weekend we had to take our interest to inside facilities near by.
The weather took away from what we were expecting, but we quickly change our attention to indoor activities for the children. All in all we had a great time an plan to attend again, and hopefully the weather will beautiful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Close to bush garden which was nice

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I had a great experience at this place, It included breakfast which was a plus. The housekeepers were super friendly. I think the hotel needs a face lift some of the stuff is a little outdated.