Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton, fl

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Beautiful spacious king suite with an amazing pricing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MENTOR, OHIO

Posted Mar 22, 2017
The hotel we stayed in was a below average hotel, the room was dirty, and in a bad part of town, we as guests to the Tampa area had no idea of the neighborhood. Over the course of the week, we found that the room was never cleaned, towels were replaced and that is all. The floors were so dirty we had to wash our feet before getting into bed. There was dirt on the walls and dressers. There was trash under the couch. The bathroom door didn't even close.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Aging facility with problemd

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The first room had a broken shower and door. The second room had a drainage probem and broken light switches. No apologies from any staff. No compensation for inconvenience of having to move rooms. Facility is deteriorating and not well maintained. Staff are not friendly. Maintenance man left plumbimg parts and tools throughout room. Shuttle service to Bush gardens delayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Summerfield, FL

It was only for one night

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Even though you go in through the lobby and to the courtyard, you still have to enter from an outside door. Old building with cosmetic remodeling, but the room was nice and clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Lots of sirens all night. Pool was beautiful and breakfast was terrific. The staff was wonderful, from the desk clerk to the breakfast manager. All in all, I slept very well and it was $200 less than most of the hotels in Tampa. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando,fl

Will surely stay there again

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Hotel was nice and clean room was very clean and hotel stafff was very courteous! Great experience all around
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Tampa Business Trip

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: The front counter and the housekeeping personnel were very friendly and helpful. The laundry room was very convenient.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Convenient location to Bush Gardens, and shopping mall and plenty of restaurants near by.
I was in Tampa for a business trip and needed a location near where my meetings would be. Upon arrival I noticed that the hotel was an older structure and it did not resemble what the pictures depicted. The paint in the bathroom ceiling appeared to be pealing, otherwise the room was in good shape. I was there for several nights and the sink was never cleaned. The concrete on the stairs were chipping and one of the windows in a separate room has a sheet of plywood covering it. One of the elevators required you to press an additional button in order for the door to open on the third floor. My door had a large gap which allowed all of the noise and light to enter the room. Fortunately the hotel was not very busy so the noise was not too bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The pictures advertised are very deceiving. The hotel is very run down and outdated. All the fixture are rusty. The place has a lot of potential but needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Being remodeled

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens
This hotel is being remodeled and it looks like a complete make over is being done. Our room was recently completed and was very nice. We loved the Parkay floors; no carpet to collect spills and who know what. The painters were a little sloppy but that is a minor detail. All furnishings were new. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Free shuttle to Busch Gardens. Remodeling work was not disruptive to our stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Fl.

Total Comfort!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place is a dream. The bed is extremely comfortable. The staff, especial the lovely lady in the cafeteria, are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but the room smells bad.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel is good, but my room had very bad smell . Swimming pool was closed. The rooms are big.Breakfast is very good! And price is very good too.