Ratings based on 2,055 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than average

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The pictures advertised are very deceiving. The hotel is very run down and outdated. All the fixture are rusty. The place has a lot of potential but needs a lot of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Being remodeled

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Close to Busch Gardens
This hotel is being remodeled and it looks like a complete make over is being done. Our room was recently completed and was very nice. We loved the Parkay floors; no carpet to collect spills and who know what. The painters were a little sloppy but that is a minor detail. All furnishings were new. Staff was friendly and very helpful. Free shuttle to Busch Gardens. Remodeling work was not disruptive to our stay at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Fl.

Total Comfort!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This place is a dream. The bed is extremely comfortable. The staff, especial the lovely lady in the cafeteria, are amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, but the room smells bad.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel is good, but my room had very bad smell . Swimming pool was closed. The rooms are big.Breakfast is very good! And price is very good too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami , Fl

super close to Busch Gardens.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
The most comfortable bed I've slept on in a while but rooms and hotel definitely needs upgrade. They are currently working on fixing it up but gonna need a lot of work. pool was closed during our stay and staff called a day before to notify us. Bad decision on their part. Either way not bad hotel if your just rent to sleep at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Construction

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Hotel was under construction and hotel grounds were a mess. Finished room was nice. Beds were comfortable and relatively clean. Very close to busch gardens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by x, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments as we greatly appreciate them. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was under renovation.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
at first given old room smelled moldy requested new room. new room nice except they left old tub.handle didn't work. also strip under bathroom door sticking up to high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

very strange

Posted Dec 20, 2016
They are renovating, which I knew ahead of time. But the room layout was so strange. The sink is practically at the foot of the bed. The 'bay balcony' was a lookout over a roof pretty much just for smokers. There was mildew all over the caulk in the bathroom. The thermostat in the room had no power, so no a/c. Definitely not what the pictures show.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

This hotel should be closed.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
The hotel and expedia should be ashamed. This hotel was discusting! Yes i understand it was under renovation...and for good reason. They put us on second floor. We had to walk passed dirty nssty mattresses and construction garbage to get to our room. They handed us a bag of linen to make our own bed at check in. The rooms are dirty and moldy. Beds smell like stale cigarette smoke and mildew. The lady who checked us in was not great....nor was she comforting or reasuring us that it was going to be a pleasant stay. The older lady who took care of breakfast was amazing. So friendly. Too bad she was not on front desk. Shuttle service to Busch Gardens was great. We just called them from guest services and the came and picked us up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nasty hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
We stayed for one night and had a really bad experience, this hotel needs to be remodeled asap.the room we were first given had a horrible smell and the sofa bed was broken , we then asked to be moved and the room we were given was even worstt than the first one, sofa bed also broken, clogged bath tub (nasty , nasty , nasty), rusted towel rack, used soap still in the shower , uncomfortable mattress. Would NOT recommend to anybody