Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
When we got there the stuff was good,then we check into our room the outlet was hanging out of the wall, we order 4 bush garden tickets and the front deck lady over chargered us after two hour wait they fix the chageres
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fair

Posted Jun 3, 2017
They were doing room renovations was loud the bar was closed there was no tub stopper to bath the babies. The staff was very nice and was accommodating. The breakfast was terrible. No I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Very nice hotel.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: We liked everything
Cons: I think everything is ok
Location: Good location near of parks and stores
We went for a few days and we would have stayed longer.The room, the breakfast, and the service in general was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Nice hotel. Very handicapped accessible. Good bre.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Would definitely stay at the Beaumont Inn again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

STAY AWAY

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Charged card TWICE, blamed my bank. Room was dirty. Staff was rude. Never followed through with requests. When room was cleaned, toiletries weren't restocked, 1 clean towel was provided for a room with 2 adults. Safe was broken. Fridge was old and didn't keep any food or drinks cold. Pool is NOT heated, dispite what the front desk tells you. My hotel key worked half the time, had to get someone to help reissue a key. The pics of this hotel are super fabricated. The hotel is old and outdated. Tried to get my money back so I could leave, they refused a refund. So we were forced to stay in this crappy hotel. STAY AWAY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not good in customer service

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The room is quite spacious and is close to Busch Garden Park
Cons: Need a general restoration, as well as fix the bathrooms and plumbing and of course more maintenance staff
Location: It is close to Busch Garden, The Science and Technology Museum, University Mall and several restaurants
Our experience was not good at this Hotel. First the water tap in the bathtub was broken and only very hot water came out that there was no way to cool it. We called the front desk the first day and they said they were going to send someone to fix it and nothing happened. To not have to repeat the story, that was the same three days we were there and it was very difficult for us to bath. On the other hand, the second day, I left my music I-pod inside a bag with medicines in a drawer. We left and the housekeeping was making the room next door and saw us leave. When we arrived at night, the room was not well done. They had not thrown away the trash, they had not refilled coffee for the coffee maker, etc. The next day we left early and when I got home and unpacked, there was no I-pod there. I know that in the rooms there is a safe for important things or value, but who does not ever leave a camera, a tablet or a phone in a hotel drawer. I can not accuse anyone because I have no evidence, but it is a fact that someone took it and so I tell future guests of the Hotel to take their precautions. We informed the Manager what had happened and they reimbursed me the cost of one night because of the inconvenience of the water faucet and with respect to the other problem, they said that they were going to review the cameras that they had in different points of the property To see if they saw something strange ...  So this is my unhappy experience at this Tampa hotel, to which I will not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida

Great hotel for the price!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Busch Gardens, Shells restaurant, and TacoSon restaurant 10/10 would recommend
Continental breakfast, mini suite, beautiful pool and bar, shuttle to the park, great location, helpful staff, comfortable stay, and amazing price! Wish to be coming back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
staff friendly, spacious room, room very clean, pool very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel room was OK.Pool and the foliage is beauty.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Our daughter and husband enjoy the pool very much.
Cons: Need to do better job with remodeling,sorry.
Location: As I already mentioned,we took walk to Adventure Island..it was fun.
We think needs to a bit improve still.Otherwise we like it there.It was nice that we could walk to Bush Garden and Adventure Island..distance not far from hotel..nice walk.We like a lot the breakfast selection.Ladies were very helpful with it.Thank you!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels