Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good location, excellent customer service. I recommend this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch what room they put you in!

Posted Dec 19, 2016
I had the displeasure of being placed in room 101, which translated to 45 minute worth of sleep for me! The room and facility were clean, most of the staff was very friendly. The parking places were very tight my truck would be on each line and hanging over quit a bit. The thing that bothered me most about the room was the noise. It was right behind the reception desk, what I didn't know until about 4 AM was it was right across from were they provided the continental breakfast. So I had the reception desk noise ongoing most of the night. I decided to turn on the TV to drowned out that noise, it was helpful but not that effective. Sometime around 4 AM they started what seemed to be unpacking supplies for the continental breakfasts, then prepping for it. Doors slamming form the front desk room to then the room across the halls, it just got worse from there. When the continental breakfast was open at 6:30 I knew if because people would come down look over and comment loudly when they walked up to it. Hey that looks good, oh the have eggs. I really would have gotten more sleep in the car, if I were management this would be the last room I put someone in and it would be with a disclaimer and deeply discounted. If you stay here watch what room they give you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here!

Posted Dec 15, 2016
It was extremely dirty and I had roaches in my room!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by captainamerica, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel however the fact that you your wife and child check in into the hotel used the room hid your child under the bed and police had to be called to have you leave the hotel does not really qualify you to review our hotel I can reassure you that my staff and I take great pride in providing all of our with clean room and outstanding customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a congested area

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Clean room
Location: Close to airport
Too much traffic in this area, difficult to get around
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that you enjoyed the accommodations, we regret that you were unhappy with the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Room was new and clean, quiet,easy check in and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the money

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Location: Close to shopping center, banks, sporting events.
Didn't know what to expect. Rooms were clean, very comfortable beds. Nice rooms microwave, mini fridge, extra sink and counter space. Staff made sure any extras we needed were met quickly. Will recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities, excellent customer service and convenient location. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Expedia did not make it clear that it had booked us a smoking room but it was still very clean. Staff is excellent and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. I apologize that you had an issue with Expedia, but am pleased to see that you otherwise had a positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Was great! Just need more options for breakfast other than that hotel and room was great beds very comfy
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel! Our guests have been heard! In about a week or two, we will be adding hot breakfast items to the buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice staff and also very honest

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Easy to get to attractions especially beach areas also bay areas and downtown Tampa. Aquarium very nice. Malls and shopping. Good places to eat.
Clean, quiet, friendly staff, and for being right next to road it was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to submit your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Tampa and the convenient location of the hotel. Please come back and visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2016
the hotel is clean and quiet. the staff is effecient to do checking in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.