Ratings based on 936 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central New Jersey

Nice, centrally located.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The staff were super friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very nice. It was not the usual 'coffee and' type of breakfast.
Cons: The lighting in our room left a lot to be desired and the bathroom was very cramped.
The only negative I have is that the bathroom was 'challenging'. It was very narrow and hard to do anything in. And the lighting in the entire space, room/bath, was inadequate. It was hard to do make up and/or read.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind and candid feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall experience but regret that you had issues with the bathroom. Your comments are greatly appreciated as we will look into improving the lighting. We hope that you will return again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice economical hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Nice small economical hotel conveniently located and nicely appointed.
Location: We were in Tampa on business but the location is convenient to downtown, a shopping mall, several restaurants, the airport, and interstate.
This Best Western is a small older hotel that has been renovated. The front desk manager Brandy greeted us and was very welcoming. Our room was great and included all of the amenities most people need; i.e, hair dryer, safe, coffee, nice size room, and desk. We thoroughly enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Each time we saw Brandy she was very personable and professional and truly helped make our stay even more enjoyable. The location is very convenient to downtown Tampa, Tampa Airport, the interstate, restaurants, and shopping. We will certainly choose to stay at this hotel for any return visits to Tampa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We can't thank you enough for your very kind feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed the convenient location, breakfast, comfortable accommodations, and most importantly, the excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older hotel, run down room reicked air freshener

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Room in fair condition, either spilt air freshener or covering up something in room. Staff investigated said they would tell housekeeping not to use freshener tomorrow. There for 1 night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We appreciate your candid feedback and apologize for the inconvenience with the strong odor of the cleaning products. The housekeeping staff was using a product called OdoBan (an effective disinfectant) but they were not properly diluting it. This is what caused the strong odor and yes, they have since been told to no longer use the product. We hope that this issue does not prevent you from staying with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio

short trip to both airport and cruise termiinal

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: good location for night before a cruise but not in a great part of town.
Cons: get rid of the powerful odor in the rooms and hallways
Hotel was OK with an IHOP next door, very walkable. Older hotel that unfortunately had an annoying and rather strong odor of cleaning fluids.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in our hotel. While are happy that you enjoyed the convenient location to the Port of Tampa, we regret that you had issues with the accommodations and apologize for the inconvenience. We will most certainly look into the odor with our housekeeping staff and immediately remedy the issue. Your feedback is extremely important as it will only help us improve.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location and value for the money

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great location very nice staff. Building is a bit dated but the price was far below the average cost of hotels during a very busy week for Tampa. Room cleanliness was about a 4.2.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review in regards to your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location and excellent customer service and appreciate your feedback. Please visit us again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet convenient small hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Wonderful to see same desk person 4 months later after first visit in October & she remembered us. Very kind courteous professional
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by Hotel Owner, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to welcome you back to our hotel and appreciate both your continued business and kind feedback. Our staff loves to see familiar faces, so we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rush Center, KS

Nice hotel but service could be better.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The room was clean, good breakfast, & staff very friendly. But we reported that our phone didn't work, reported it twice& it wasn't fixed for 3 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Hotel Mngt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. While we are pleased that you had an overall positive experience, we apologize for the issues you had with the phone and that those issues were not resolved immediately. Your feedback is important as it can only help us to improve.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

One nighter

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed at BW for an early Tampa flight the following morning. Great staff, conveniently located to airport. Our bathroom door could not stay closed so that was annoying. Beds were not comfortable. Would I go back? For another one nighter, yes. Longer stay, more unlikely than likely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Mngt, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the overall stay but regret that you were unhappy with the bed and had issues with the bathroom door. Your comments are important and will only help us to improve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Super quiet hotel, was able to study well for the Fl Bar Exam...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Hotel Mngt, Hotel Management
Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are always very happy to provide a quiet environment for all of our visitors taking the bar exam. We appreciate your business and wish you lots of luck!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for those with a budget

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel are welcoming and friendly when you check in. The check in is efficient and quick. Breakfadt ws good and enough choices for a start to your day. The issue with the hotel is it is very tired and desperately in need of an update and room overhaul. The rooms are spacy but old and feel cold and unwelcoming. They have high ceilings but the largest wall in the room has nothing on it to break it up and damp the starkness of it down. It really does hit you when you walk in. I think for what you pay it is probably a tad overpriced but its not to bad in this department. . If you want to be close to the airport but not on the doorstep it is a great position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed the overall experience and that the breakfast and location met expectations. Our hotel recently went through an update in early 2016 with new guest room furniture, carpet, granite countertops in the bathroom, and more. We continuously strive to maintain the upkeep of the hotel, and your comments can only help us to improve.