Ratings based on 781 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good Location for a Short Stay in Tampa

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: The helpfulness of the staff. It was quiet
Location: There is nothing special about the location. There are some good restaurants in the neighbourhood.
This is a good, decently priced hotel that we used for a one night stay before boarding a cruise. It is handily situated about midway between the airport and the cruise terminal. It is not a high-end luxury hotel – and does not pretend to be. It met all our expectations. The room was comfortable, the TV and wifi service worked fine and the breakfast was modest but acceptable (especially as one didn’t have to pay extra for it). The staff were consistently welcoming, courteous and helpful. We definitely appreciated the 24-hour availability of complimentary coffee and iced water. For dinner or more substantial meals, I recommend the IHOP next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

We only needed a room for 8 hours cause I flew out

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The water in the tub backed up. We asked for a king size and paid for a kingsize, buy got put in a double room. It smelled bad. The blankets weren't even blankets, they were sheets on top of each other. Define won't spend the money to stay in this hotel again, and I hope Noone else does either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Moving back into dorm: Univ of Tampa

Posted Jan 19, 2016
I was there for 2 days to help my daughter move into dorm at UT. Centrally located to UT and stores/restaurants. Not fancy but clean and fit the bill for what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pensacola, FL

Good hotel well located

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Nice clean and comfortable Well located near IHOP, OutBack Steakhouse, fresh market and a pharmacy. Staff was friendly and helpful Would recommend this hotel be upgraded
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Good breakfast Clean Close to the airport Friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Ga

It is convenient to main highway and church

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: We liked the breakfast room. We found it well stocked and well taken care of.
Cons: You must take better care of your lovely motel to make it appeal to more people.
Location: We liked the easy access to the highway. The parking was plentiful and easy to find. It was easy to find places to eat and enjoy the surrounding area
The staff was friendly. We were uncomfortable in the motel because of the lack of cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a semi-industrial area

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Location: In a semi-industrial area, but there are restaurants within walking distance.
Clean and comfortable. Airport within 10-15 minutes by car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NRW

Kurztrip

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: der Manager sehr nett und hilfsbereit
Cons: Frühstück nicht mehr auf Plastikgeschirr
alles in allem OK - Supermärkte und einige Restaurants in der Umgebung Buslinien nah am Hotel zum erkunden der Stadt. Leider sehr weit zum Strand.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Western Of Tampa

Posted Dec 17, 2015
everything was fine.....I would stay there again....it's a good place to stop for a night or two and rest. There is very little street noise if any. And you don't hear the other travelers bumping around a lot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Okay for a few nights

Posted Dec 15, 2015
My boyfriend and I needed a few nights to ourselves, so we chose this hotel because it was affordable and there are plenty of food options within walking distance. It isn't glamorous by any means, but the point was to spend a few days being lazy and comfortable, and we were able to here. Pros: Large jacuzzi tub, decent sized refrigerator, huge room with cozy, king sized bed, microwave, temp control, really nice staff Cons: The TV was a bit too small to see comfortably from the bed, really awful smell coming from the bathroom sink, small shower, our feet were pretty dirty from walking around on the carpet, the room smelled kind of musty and turning on the air didn't help, we were hoping to use Netflix on his PS3, but the wifi will not connect to gaming devices (the lady at the front desk said it will cost them more)