Ratings based on 2,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real relaxing

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The view of the water
Cons: No complaints
I love the upstairs part of the hotel separated from downstairs real peaceful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very relaxing. Definite recommend

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Definitely recommend. Great location to downtown, stadium, and St. Pete. Very nice value and so relaxing. Sorry Bucs!! Falcon Fan. Loved It !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überdurchschnittliches "Motel"

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Der Stil des Hotels gleicht nicht dem typischen Motel. Es ist in einer schönen Anlage integriert.
Location: Restaurants sind in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Als Motel ist diese Unterkunft als überdurchschnittlich gut zu bezeichnen. Ausstattung ist gut. Das " Doppelbett" ist relativ klein. Frühstück ist halt amerikanisch. Aber Amerikareisende kennen das.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Handy nearby place to stay overnight after late arrivals to Tampa. Lots of room for 2 couples. No need to rent two rooms. The decorating is a bit tired. The beds and bedding were excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

good experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Bahama Breeze is walking distance which was great
Hotel is in a very nice location. I enjoyed the stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, United States of America

Quiet location and close to airport

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Happy hours choices could be better
What a change from the last time I stayed here. Rooms upgraded and cleaner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Money's Worth

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: I liked the fact that it had two floors along with one door in the first floor to allow privacy and the comfortable large king beds!
Cons: The fact that it had an outdated kitchen, but come on, who cooks in a hotel?
Location: The location is another pro to this spot. Close to the expressway which in less than a minute you can be bound anywhere ASAP!
When it comes to this hotel you really can't complain at all! For the money's worth, it totally worth it. The staff at the front desk are lovely and never give you a bad attitude. The location is ideal as it's right close to everything, especially the expressway a few seconds away. Tons of parking, so you really never have to park far from your room. The hotel is honestly not bad at all, indeed it's pleasing in many ways. The beds are huge and comfortable and that's an important key! The bathrooms are nice with granite counters and lots of space. The only flaw and if you even consider it a flaw is that the kitchen and bathroom-lining are outdated. If you're gonna be cooking, yes the kitchen is outdated and old. Yes, the bathroom is nice and modern but you can tell the bathroom-linings are old. If you're someone who is just gonna be here to sleep late at night and wake up and leave, this place is great. Honestly, there's nothing more you could really ask for. Once again, it's worth the money. I paid $564.00 for two king beds with TVs (one in each floor), two bathrooms, two closets, a living room and a kitchen for five full days. If you're picky and pay attention to little things, this place is not for you. For it's money's worth, this place is a gem. Honestly!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was really nice we had the upstairs and downstairs with the kitchen & loft. We felt at home and it was lots of space. When you walk out the door there is a nice view of the water & a great restaurant at the entrance named "Bahama Breeze". Staff was very friendly and handled every request with speed & accuracy. Overall I enjoyed my stay and I will be booking this location again in the future. Hopefully we have as wonderful as an experience as we did this time. 5 stars for the hospitality staff on keeping the room clean while we were away and when we first arrived. Towels were nice and soft & the beds didn't give me backaches. Kitchen came with utensils , pots and pans so we only had to bring the food we needed to prepare. We were able to have a family picnic inside after we rearranged some furniture. All in all it enhanced our vacation experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Bang for Your Buck

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Everything. It was one of the best places I have stayed. Plenty of amenities.
Cons: The only issue was, I was unable to take a bath because the drain stopper wouldn't stay closed
Location: Close to the Tampa airport, within 30 minutes to all the attractions like Busch Gardens, 2 aquariums, the zoo and many others.
The accommodation were fantastic and the staff was friendly. The hotel was centrally located and easy to get to from the airport plus all the local attractions. We were fortunate enough to have a room with a loft, living room,2 working bathrooms, and a mini kitchen it was great for my family. The swimming pool was heated and opened til 10 pm which was nice to come back to after a long day in the sun. They also provided a buffet breakfast with a variety each day plus a social in the early evening with light snacks and cocktails. Would go back in a heart beat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fisrst visit

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Nice bathroom- great shower. Peacefull and quiet. Bed was a good nights rest. Love the pier thay have at the bay. Love the free breackfast and free ai
Cons: Bugs in room- called saw saw one next day.
Location: Good location for beach, shopping and airport.
First day a opened thr dreeser drawer and saw a cockroach inside and told front desk. Ice maker was not working. They gave me a bag of ice- they also fixed the ice maker and the first ice cubes had a screw in it. Place was comfortable - but when I see a cockroch it gives me the heebee jeevies. My last night I killed a cockroach atop the dreeser drawers.The free breakfast was good. I would probably try another place before going back here.