Ratings based on 2,968 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and old

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: staff was friendly
Cons: everything!
Hair in the bathroom, dirty toilet, no hot water, ripped carpet, dirty appliances in kitchenette
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

One night stay

Posted May 16, 2017
When entering the hotel room the odor of old and wet was overwhelming. The pool also was very dirty and the water cloudy. The staff was great and complementary breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
Very nice friendly staff. Rooms could have more cookware
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
The hotel was not what I expected based on the pictures etc. on Expedia. It was pretty dark, smelled not so great, and daily room service only happened occasionally and basically included bringing in new towels only. The staff was friendly and helpful and the free breakfast is nice. Overall it was a very basic hotel but it he price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not well maintained

Posted May 9, 2017
The rooms were not greatly maintained and staff wasn't that friendly at front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tampa Airport

Posted Apr 30, 2017
We had 2 adults and 2 kids, but there were only 2 towels in the room. Pull out sofa not the best and access to the room was around back and not easy to find. Parking spot was also taken and we had to park a good distance away. Room was clean, but sparse and the person at reception was decent. In all, it was comfortable but not some place I'll stay at again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Total DUMP!!!

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Rooms had such a nasty musky meldew smell that we had to sleep with the (non-screen) windows opened all night. The door knob was broken off and taped back on the bedroom door, the threshold was busted off the front door, the tub was gross to the point I wore flip flops in the shower. If one word sums up this dive it would be....Eeessshhh!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice quiet location friendly staff comfortable bed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room layout
Cons: Fix up the exterior
The location was very nice. The exterior of the hotel was a little run down. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Emphasis was put on quiet, which I appreciated. The appliances in the kitchen are a little outdated. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok, not great. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The customer service was very good.
Cons: The rooms should be updated.
Location: There was limited things to do nearby. We had to travel pretty far for other restaurants, gas, and shopping.
I specifically picked this room due to its proximity to the airport and the kitchenette. When we arrived, there were no rooms readily available. The room we ended up with was no way close to the pictures in the brochure. The mattress for the pullout couch was dirty and disgusting. The floor was dirty. The refrigerator did not keep our drinks cold. There were work crews working at early hours in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Needs some updating. Very dicicult to get breakfast. Only had room service one day out of 5 nights. Ran out of clean towels several times an had to call for toilet paper 2 different occasions. When called the front desk they didn't seem to make things better