Ratings based on 2,940 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reno

Nice quiet location friendly staff comfortable bed

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, room layout
Cons: Fix up the exterior
The location was very nice. The exterior of the hotel was a little run down. Room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. Emphasis was put on quiet, which I appreciated. The appliances in the kitchen are a little outdated. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok, not great. Good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The customer service was very good.
Cons: The rooms should be updated.
Location: There was limited things to do nearby. We had to travel pretty far for other restaurants, gas, and shopping.
I specifically picked this room due to its proximity to the airport and the kitchenette. When we arrived, there were no rooms readily available. The room we ended up with was no way close to the pictures in the brochure. The mattress for the pullout couch was dirty and disgusting. The floor was dirty. The refrigerator did not keep our drinks cold. There were work crews working at early hours in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs some updating

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Needs some updating. Very dicicult to get breakfast. Only had room service one day out of 5 nights. Ran out of clean towels several times an had to call for toilet paper 2 different occasions. When called the front desk they didn't seem to make things better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

This hotel needs an overhaul

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The location was great. It's right on the bay and they offer a little pier in the back.
Cons: Eveything else. The pool is very small and the pool chairs were plastic and needed to be replaced.
Location: I was there for a conference.
I check-in but was running late for a conference so I dropped off my bags not really giving the room the look-around. Once I returned I found this room unacceptable. The sofa looked nice but it had barely any springs so I sat down pretty low. One of the doors to the sliding mirror on the closet was off the hinge and there was what looked like a dead bug in the floor track. There was also 2 desk bugs in the track to the sliding door leading to the terrace. The terrace chair was sticky as was the table (it was visible). The shower was rusty and needed to be re-chalked. The bed was a nice size but no matter where I sat on it, it squeezed. I stayed in the room less than an hour before I decided I needed a hotel where I could be comfortable. I didn't ask for a better room because after really looking at the hotel lobby I didn't think it would get much better and I was exhausted and wanted to sleep. I checked out after being in the room less than an hour and found a nice room at a large hotel chain in the westshore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
beautiful view from room, staff friendly, room clean, loved everything will stay again next time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thunder Bay

It was just alright.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
It's close to the airport and includes a free breakfast, but it is nothing special. The rooms are a little tired and there were wrappers left behind from the last occupants. The room itself had potential. It would be good for someone wanting to stay for a few days as the kitchen was handy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

close to beach and airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Hotel was very quiet and a very short drive to both airport and local beach. We enjoyed our stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Mona lisa

Posted Mar 29, 2017
They don't provide kitchen cleaning supplies, you have to bring your own, there's nothing close by to get stuff if u need, you have to have a car to go to the city, so it's difficult if you are not visiting. Nice view of the bay, very small belcony/patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Georgia

Suite hotel on the bay

Posted Mar 25, 2017
This hotel was the perfect place to stay while vacationing with my daughter and toddler grandson. The queen studio had a full kitchen and spacious living room with sleeper couch. Located next to the bay, the deck offered a relaxing view of the water. The location was ideal for going to the area beaches, shopping, dining, or other activities. We will definitely return again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of better options nearby

Posted Mar 23, 2017
This hotel is showing its age and is poorly maintained. The room looked like they'd just run a vacuum down the middle of the carpet and called it good - for the past 10 years. Stay somewhere else on rocky point, there are much nicer options nearby.