Ratings based on 1,036 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great value friendly staff.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Just came off a cruise ship and were flying out the following day. Had four freinds who were flying out that afternoon and needed a place to hang out for four hours. The hotel staff were very accommodating and looked after the six of us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great local getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Spacious room, nice amenities, beautiful location, nice breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Pretty good basic hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed there for one night for the CFP Championship game. Good location for Raymond James stadium, only about 4 miles. Rooms appear to be old apartment units. Has a small kitchen and a fireplace. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. As other reviewers have stated the rooms are dated and could use painting and updating. Overall it was fine for our one night stay in Tampa, can recommend for brief stay, probably not the right place for an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The location and the price were the only good things about the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent but did not reach expectations

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Location, the staff
Cons: Breakfast, shower conditions
Location: Close to the beach; restaurant right next to the hotel; close to Tampa downtown
Not as advertised online, very outdated and needs upgrading. The tile in the room was cold and uncomfortable (almost all photos online had carpet), the room smelled moldy, and the sofa chairs had a few stains. The kitchen is convenient but all glasses/cups/plates were dirty in smudges and they did not provide drinking water, not even for the coffee (nor did they provide creamer). The bathroom looks nice, more modernized than the rest of the room, however; they should consider having longer curtains. We had a stand up shower and the curtain did not reach the floor so water went all over the bathroom tile, which is a fall risk. One aspect we were really looking forward to was breakfast, and unfortunately, we were a bit disappointed. There were two cereal choices, bread for toast, mushy eggs, and not-so-great coffee, but we didn't get much of it anyway, since it had been gone by the first hour. What we did like was the location, it is close to the water, we took a nice walk in the evening and a great restaurant is next door. Overall, it is a nice area, but the hotel is more of a motel and needs upgrading.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Older hotel, not clean with bugs

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We didn't stay long enough to be able to add to this.
We arrived at the hotel to be in a room that was not big enough for our family and so we had to be moved. The second room had a closet full of mold and we asked to be moved. The second room had bugs- lots of them. The seal was broken in the patio door and you could not see through the glass. Not clean. They refunded our money without question when we asked to leave. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

the let down

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: breakfast
Air conditioning did not work for most of my stay and it was hot and uncomfortable. There is no hot tub, dishwasher did not work. no place to really sit down and get comfortable. stay was ok, but this was a big bummer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Dirty and dated

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The Chase needs a really intentional makeover. The outside is quite attractive but once you open the door to your room it is dirty and dated. They have tried by adding granite counter tops but the cabinetry and fixtures are horrible looking. I ordered my children to keep there shoes on at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Great place to stay and very responsible. Love the happy hour and hot breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel if you're looking for a homely feel

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: comfy beds, accommodating hotel staff, warm pool
Cons: aesthetics, could use some upgrades
Location: about a 5 minute drive from Tampa airport. Nice view of the area. Shopping and Food options within 10 mile radius (more like 5-6).
The 2 bedroom option was more than enough. Loved the layout and the beds were extra comfy. Other than minor aesthetics, the spot was a good choice. The hotel staff is welcoming and accommodating. The location is right next to Bahama Breeze, so if you're a fan you can definitely just walk on over. Convenient distance from Tampa airport. Would definitely consider in future travels.