Ratings based on 482 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Old style hotel at too high of price.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Old HI style with the glass front wall. No elevator. Odd funrature mix. Old bathroom. The hotel needs an overhaul. For over $200, I should have driven further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, grounds, heated pool very nice.

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Very friendly staff, hotel walking distance to all amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Our stay was more than 3 days, so we got tired of the same breakfast everyday.
Great price! Breakfast included! Nice pool area for the children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Stayed for our Busch Gardens trip

Posted Dec 24, 2016
After reading some of the reviews about the neighborhood being sketchy and people loitering at night I was a little nervous about my stay here. It wasn't nearly as bad as some reviews made it out to be. There was no time during my stay that I didn't feel safe there with my family and I didn't hear people outside late at night like some reviews suggest. I'm sure that there is trouble to be found if you were to go roaming around at night but that can be said of most places. If you keep to yourself and don't go looking for trouble you will be fine. The cleanliness and condition wasn't that bad if you keep in mind that it is an older hotel. I've stayed at other Clarions as well and I have to say that compared to the others I've stayed at I wasn't that impressed with the breakfast at this location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Close and convenient for going to Busch Gardens

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Comfy beds, nice pool area and decent breakfast. Close to Busch Gardens and USF
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel room

Posted Dec 7, 2016
It's was absolutely fine. We Would stay there again as we are Moffitt cancer center patients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pretty good for price

Posted Nov 29, 2016
2nd time staying, breakfast in morning moved to different location and better organized. Cafe/lounge looked like under repair. Nice pool however no towels poolside (most housekeeping staff spoke barely any english so hard to ask for things) and barely any lounge chairs.Nice workout room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami,FL

Not a place I will stay again

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The pirate pool is tha main attraction for kids, it was closed when we got there even when I called ahead to see if it was going to be open. The breakfast is gross, gave me a stomach ach, the room was clean but since the allow dogs in the hotel I found a tick or two in the sheets. I was not pleased with my stay, just stay somewhere else like the Hyatt which is right behind this hotel if that's the area you wanted to stay by. but if you just need to stop and sleep it's quit affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, United States of America

Posted Nov 24, 2016
I slept two nights, bed was ok but bathroom was dirty specially the toilet with hair probaly feom the last person who was there, the shower was horrible no pressure. Oh my never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting USF and UT.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location and value.
Location: College tours, bush gardens
The hotel has great location near local colleges, bush gardens and city of tampa. It's set up like a quad with the pool in the middle, try to get an inside room for additional safety and quiet time at night with access to look our over pool. Breakfast was good but you'll need to remember your ticket.lots if shopping and restaurants nearby.