Ratings based on 1,594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Cool hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel that is conveniently close to Busch Gardens hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, clean room, pool A+
Cons: The breakfast!!!!
The hotel was nice, the only thing who was really bad was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better than expected

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Awesome pool, very convenient location, fast internet.
Cons: Some of the front desk staff to be more friendly.
Location: Super convenient location. There is a grocery store across the street, a mall, and tons of food options. About a 10 minute drive from Busch Gardens.
My family stayed here for a week. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. PROS: - Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. - Internet was surprisingly fast and I was able to work from our room without issue. - Daily breakfast was tasty (there were scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, grits, toast, and cereal). - Breakfast staff was super friendly. - The pool area was awesome for kids. There are 2 separate pools, 1 for kids that's shallow with a pirate ship and fountain, and a large 'regular' pool that was heated enough to feel great when swimming after the sun went down. - Super convenient location. There is a grocery store across the street, a mall, and tons of food options. About a 10 minute drive from Busch Gardens. CONS: - Though our room was clean, I could tell the carpet had only been vacuumed and not shampooed / washed for some time. - Most of the front desk staff was friendly, but there were a couple individuals throughout our stay that were not. Those couple of people seemed un-knowledgeable and impatient (they didn't want to look up to see if we would be charged a refundable deposit fee, and only said "you might, you might not" <-- that was just one issue). - Morning wake-up calls were missed on 2 of the days we stayed (we never got them, even though we had verbal communication with the front desk). Thank goodness for phone alarms. Overall, we had a great trip and would return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Das Zimmer, speziell das Badezimmer, ist sehr abgewohnt. Die Rezeption ist häufig mit Telefonaten beschäftigt. Da wird man als Gast schon mal vergessen. Wir mussten zweimal für unser Shuttle von Busch Gardens aus anrufen und haben trotzdem 45 min gewartet. Das Hotel ist 5 min entfernt. Der Fahrer hat uns später mitgeteilt, dass man ihn erst ein paar Minuten zuvor informiert hätte.... Das Frühstück ist amerikanisch: Kornflakes Toast und ein paar deftige fettige Sachen. Fazit für eine Nacht, wenn man nur den Freizeitpark besuchen möchte, ok, ansonsten nicht zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel close to bush gardens

Posted May 16, 2016
Really enjoyed our stay the pool was perfect the kids really enjoyed the pool area and the breakfast was a great convenience and delicious
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to everything

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Not bad it's in a great area. Not noise quite, everything next to me I don't need car.
5 out of 5
by Grigol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by gary r. from Brooklyn, New York

Was probably nice in 1970. Avoid at all costs

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Terribly outdated. Was probably nice in 1970. Only stayed here because Hotel.com recommended it. Mold on bathroom, broken faucet, Mis-matched furniture. A complete disaster !! Avoid this property.
3 out of 5
by Debroah from Cocoa Beach, Fl.

Very nice pool!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The pool was wonderful, very relaxing, but the hotel was under renovations so not so physically appealing. The room keys didn't work right after we checked in. They were changed out and didn't work again and had to be changed a third time but that was a charm. Breakfast ok. Was very convenient for our needs.
5 out of 5
by angela from Tavares,Florida

close to VA Hospital

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and comfortable room air conditioning was very noisy breakfast was very nice pool area was very pretty