Ratings based on 1,660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect feel of a vacation

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Good environment. Love the renovation to making the hotel more than expected. The outside pool is a wonderful feeling of knowing you're away from home
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Nice hotel close to many food restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We didn't have any issues with hotel .it was close to where we wanted to be.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: close to the university
Location: great
very accommodating with good breakfast buffet convenience to the college
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not the finest in Tampa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The proximity to USF is great.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
It feels more like a motel than a hotel. The pool was closed due to repairs maybe. The room was clean enough but smelled musty. For someone who's a stickler for cleanliness, this might not be the place for you. In the middle of the night my daughter spotted a roach - I guess this happens in Florida, but yuck. It's definitely dated but everything was in working order and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices, but if you don't get there early you wont get a clean table. I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip to Tampa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was ok. Room was clean and neat. Shower didn't work as well as it should
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.t virgin islands

Nice close to the university mall.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I ask for 4 more days to my stay because of medical reasons and was denied and the rates went up.I had to move to a next hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Cool hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel that is conveniently close to Busch Gardens hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, clean room, pool A+
Cons: The breakfast!!!!
The hotel was nice, the only thing who was really bad was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Shaun P from Leesburg

The place is long overdue for an overhaul.

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Pool and Front area are nice, but the rooms are literally falling apart. Peeling paint, light fixtures that don't work and beds that are small. The place is huge, but stairways are steep without elevators. We helped several other guests bring up their luggage. Breakfast choices were quite limited, but staff was friendly and shuttle bus very prompt and polite.
2 out of 5
by Giovanni from Orlando

Dont let the pictures fool you

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hote was a big waste of money. The area is ghetto. The rooms need a good makeover.pillows were dirty and had to ask for new ones. Took 30mins just to check in. First room ac was bad and smell weird. Second room smell weird and was dirty, dust everywhere. The staff is friendly. Becareful when the kids play in the waterslide that they dont slip cause pool is dirty with alergy on floor and hit his head againt the slide. I wouldnt recomend the hotel to anybody. The area is full of homeless people.