Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Seedy characters hanging around out front. No close parking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel... close to everything

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Had so much fun! Enjoyed the pool and the comfort of the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Very bad experience

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I would not recommend this Hotel for anyone. First of all MY PASSPORT AND PHOTO ID DOCUMENT got stolen from the hotel room where I was staying. This whole experience ruined my short vacation. One we asked to speak to the supervisor and asked to see the cameras and explanation on what was going on we were not taking seriously. I had to file a police report and even contact Expedia to inform about this situation. Even Expedia called the Supervisor Brenda and she would hang up the phone on the Expedia team. Once I got back home I had to go through a long process of reporting my documents and stolen/lost and finally just got them back. I really did not like the attention of the staff no one took me serious on my documents. No one helped me, the card to my room NEVER worked I was transferred from one room to another, my room NEVER got cleaned since I was staying. HORRIBLE HOTEL NOT WORTH IT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel-

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Great rate -convenient to where I was going to- and plenty of places to eat- the breakfast was actually good for a hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Largo, Fl

Disgusting

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This was a terrible experience. The hotel was extremely dirty and there were mutiple people smoking weed in the parking lot, in broad daylight. Not so family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel with nice staff, enjoyed staying

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: friendly staff, nice family pools, beautiful outdoor area, nice rooms--love the fact it had coffee maker, microwave and frig
Cons: carpets could use shampooing, dirt washes off feet soon as stepping into shower just from walking around the room with bare feet
Location: close to Busch Gardens but far from the beaches. However, across the street are pretty much everything you need as far as restaurants and stores
No complaints other than had loud, noisy, rude people staying next to us who stayed up late outside our room a couple of nights, but staff did address the issue, was just bad timing for us. Staff was very kind in moving/upgrading us to another room when we had an issue our first night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Got to the hotel at 1:00 am, exhausted. Front desk didn't have my reservation right and basically argued with me about how I was a day early. I was certainly not a day early and showed him my confirmation over and over. He wasn't at all interested. I paid for the hotel in full in advance for my reserved days. They offer breakfast which is nice, however the tableclothes were nasty and not changed. The pool is nice and the rooms were dusty and outdated. Lots of hotels in the area and next trip will defiantly choose a different one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NIce Hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Parks, Shopping mall and restaurant
Clean hotel front desk was friendly and has hot breakfast and shuttle.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not appropriate for disabled travelers.

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Close to family
Cons: Providing the room requested at reservation, ADA rooms, & housekeeping service. We only received housekeeping one of the 3 nights we stayed here
This trip was last minute as we needed to attend a funeral. I was clear on my reservation that I was travelling with an individual that was disabled. I requested a double room, with double beds. I indicated that I wished to have a roll in shower. Expedia's note on the reservation indicates that Expedia would contact the hotel to check the availability of my accessibility request. No one contacted me that this request could not be met, so I did not search for an alternative. We waited an additional 20 minutes while the desk clerk searched for an appropriate room. For some reason they couldn't come up with room that didn't require stairs, that had a roll in shower and had two beds. What we ended up with was a room with a single bed, a queen, and a roll away bed. The roll away was plunked down in the middle of the room, making it difficult for my travel partner to get around. There was zero ability to use the wheelchair in the room. The bathroom did not provide the proper grab bars next to the toilet, the toilet was not standard ADA height, and the shower was a tub/shower combo. A tub/shower combo requires a disabled individual to stand on one leg, lift one leg over into the tub, shift weight, and lift the other leg in. This setup required me to physically assist this transfer for my travelling companion, a situation he found humiliating. We received housekeeping only 1 of the three nights we stayed at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap but not clean.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Hotel staff changed sheets, towels, and soap but did not clean the room other than that. I had to clean counters, sink, tub, toilet, and furniture myself. On our last night there we told them to not even bother but instead to just give us clean towels. Also, although it was a nonsmoking room we could smell smoke coming in through the vents and from outside. On the upside the breakfast was good.