Ratings based on 1,620 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: close to the university
Location: great
very accommodating with good breakfast buffet convenience to the college
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Not the finest in Tampa

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The proximity to USF is great.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated.
It feels more like a motel than a hotel. The pool was closed due to repairs maybe. The room was clean enough but smelled musty. For someone who's a stickler for cleanliness, this might not be the place for you. In the middle of the night my daughter spotted a roach - I guess this happens in Florida, but yuck. It's definitely dated but everything was in working order and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choices, but if you don't get there early you wont get a clean table. I will be staying elsewhere on my next trip to Tampa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel was ok. Room was clean and neat. Shower didn't work as well as it should
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st.t virgin islands

Nice close to the university mall.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I ask for 4 more days to my stay because of medical reasons and was denied and the rates went up.I had to move to a next hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Cool hotel close to Busch Gardens

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel that is conveniently close to Busch Gardens hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel close to Bush Gardens

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, Staff, clean room, pool A+
Cons: The breakfast!!!!
The hotel was nice, the only thing who was really bad was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Better than expected

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Awesome pool, very convenient location, fast internet.
Cons: Some of the front desk staff to be more friendly.
Location: Super convenient location. There is a grocery store across the street, a mall, and tons of food options. About a 10 minute drive from Busch Gardens.
My family stayed here for a week. I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. PROS: - Our room was clean and the bed was really comfortable. - Internet was surprisingly fast and I was able to work from our room without issue. - Daily breakfast was tasty (there were scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, grits, toast, and cereal). - Breakfast staff was super friendly. - The pool area was awesome for kids. There are 2 separate pools, 1 for kids that's shallow with a pirate ship and fountain, and a large 'regular' pool that was heated enough to feel great when swimming after the sun went down. - Super convenient location. There is a grocery store across the street, a mall, and tons of food options. About a 10 minute drive from Busch Gardens. CONS: - Though our room was clean, I could tell the carpet had only been vacuumed and not shampooed / washed for some time. - Most of the front desk staff was friendly, but there were a couple individuals throughout our stay that were not. Those couple of people seemed un-knowledgeable and impatient (they didn't want to look up to see if we would be charged a refundable deposit fee, and only said "you might, you might not" <-- that was just one issue). - Morning wake-up calls were missed on 2 of the days we stayed (we never got them, even though we had verbal communication with the front desk). Thank goodness for phone alarms. Overall, we had a great trip and would return
2 out of 5
by Will & Lola from Mesa AZ

Better luck next time

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was closed. Memorial day bought Groupon to restaurant on site... it was closed.
2 out of 5
by Tania M F

Propaganda enganosa!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Deixou muito a desejar. O local onde é servido o café da manhã muito sujo. Piso todo encardido e as toalhas das mesas imundas. O café da manhã era para ser servido das 7:00 às 10:00h. Por volta das 9:00h já não havia uma fatia de pão para ser servido. Questionamos e disseram simplesmente que tinha acabado porque a demanda de hóspedes era grande e que não tinham como repor. Clarion nunca mais!!!
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels