Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale N.H.

5 night stay...........made us almost feel at home

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: We didn't have a car so we used uber and family for transportation
We had a great stay.......with a few issues , only 1 they could have prevented! first the weather was unseasonably cold, last day we were there was 49 degrees. Two they need to heat the pool , if the pool was heated this hotel would have gotten spectacular ratings. Third , one night we returned home from a long day out and neither of our room keys were working. I went to the desk and they were immediately reprogrammed. This was an overall GREAT STAY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was very nice, the staff were friendly and I loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to restaurants
Cons: Breakfast for those on the go.
Location: Near mall, interstate, and many restaurants.
Very good value. I was looking for a place in Ellenton for my son's hockey tournament. Cheapest thing was almost $300/night. Ridiculous. Went 30 miles north and found this gem for a little over $100. Very clean and is being updated. Very nice lighting and pool area. Just a little too cool to enjoy when we stayed. I would imagine summers would be very nice hear. I give this 5 stars. Don't get me wrong. This is not the Ritz Carlton, but it is everything you need a hotel to be. Safe, comfortable, and most importantly. CLEAN. The only negative I have is that it says breakfast is included. I take this to be the normal grab and go continental you get most places but you get $9 vouchers for the attached restaurant. We were in a rush and did not have time to sit and eat and they had nothing to order "to go". Disappointed in that regard but otherwise a nice stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Disappointing!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The first thing we were surprised by is the hotel has no elevator and we had large suitcases that had to go up the stairs to the second floor . The next problem we encountered was the toilet was not flushing properly and a technician had to come plunge it and it never worked 100% . The only TV channel I wanted to watch was ABC which had a signal failure. We ordered pizza wings and salad from an Italian restaurant that had a flyer in the room and it was the worst food we've ever eaten; and we had to wait 90 minutes for it to be delivered! Also the window AC unit did not work properly and we were extremely hot all night long. Considering we were charged $120 for this hotel stay we feel we were ripped off. The only thing I can say is the pool area looked nice but we didn't use it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice if it had'nt rained.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: small
Cons: finish the remodeling
Location: easier in and out would be nice
it rained 2 days so we couldnt really get out by the pool, and the bar should of been open by the pool also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Nice hotel near Brandon Town Centre

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Was on business and only stayed one night but was pleased with the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Very clean and quiet. Convenient location for restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte , Florida

Nice hotel in Brandon, Florida

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Had a nice stay at the Clarion Hotel in Brandon, Florida. Friendly staff and clean room. Good price. Would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Beautiful pool area. Updated room. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Nice if you are doing something at the Fairgrounds

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Fairgrounds, staff friendly, free breakfast, clean room.
Location: Fairgrounds near, much to do within a short drive.
Pretty good hotel, clean and nice. Didn't use the pool but it looked quite good. There is a small exercise room available and free breakfast each morning. Our second time here and we would do it again.