Ratings based on 622 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Very nice hotel. Hidden Secret

Posted May 29, 2017
We totally enjoyed our stay. It was beautiful, the staff was super friendly and they upgraded us. Great hospitality! The only reason they didn't get all 5 stars was because the bathroom was a bit small and the pool bar never opened while we were there. However I would stay there again and recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Will be back!

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Had a great stay and stayed on property the whole time during the weekend. They had live music, good food, and made new friends. Good times!
Had a great stay and stayed on property the whole time during the weekend. They had live music, good food, and made new friends. Good times!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice look outside, but inside needs upgrade

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location was out of the rush and on our way Eastbound after arriving at Tampa International airport.
Cons: a good cleaning in the bath area
Location: Didn't do anything but dinner a Shells in Brandon.
Room looked a little tired and in need of new carpet, lamps and a new TV remote. Vanity area showed some wear but was clean and functional. Shower room needed a real cleaning around the base tiles and floor. Shower worked great. The breakfast next door was very good and the waitstaff friendly. A good value for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hinsdale N.H.

5 night stay...........made us almost feel at home

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Mostly everything
Cons: Heat the pool
Location: We didn't have a car so we used uber and family for transportation
We had a great stay.......with a few issues , only 1 they could have prevented! first the weather was unseasonably cold, last day we were there was 49 degrees. Two they need to heat the pool , if the pool was heated this hotel would have gotten spectacular ratings. Third , one night we returned home from a long day out and neither of our room keys were working. I went to the desk and they were immediately reprogrammed. This was an overall GREAT STAY!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, FL

Surprisingly nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The room was very nice, the staff were friendly and I loved the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean and close to restaurants
Cons: Breakfast for those on the go.
Location: Near mall, interstate, and many restaurants.
Very good value. I was looking for a place in Ellenton for my son's hockey tournament. Cheapest thing was almost $300/night. Ridiculous. Went 30 miles north and found this gem for a little over $100. Very clean and is being updated. Very nice lighting and pool area. Just a little too cool to enjoy when we stayed. I would imagine summers would be very nice hear. I give this 5 stars. Don't get me wrong. This is not the Ritz Carlton, but it is everything you need a hotel to be. Safe, comfortable, and most importantly. CLEAN. The only negative I have is that it says breakfast is included. I take this to be the normal grab and go continental you get most places but you get $9 vouchers for the attached restaurant. We were in a rush and did not have time to sit and eat and they had nothing to order "to go". Disappointed in that regard but otherwise a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Edward

ElevatorLESS

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the stay provisions would be rated 9 out of 10. One thing that could really improve the stay would be an elevator to the upper level. At our ages (73 and 70) an elevator would be a huge plus for us and others with some physical problem as I suffer with bursitis in both shoulder and my wife has arthritic concerns. Our waitress Melanie, made the breakfast a joy. Nice person to talk with. Need to hire few more like her. 0 , lugging our bags up stairs after a hard day of travel was further exhausting. In addition
4 out of 5
by kim elenor

It was ok...the wifi in my room was poor-fair

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The room was very clean and the overall environment was nice and pleasant however the room I stayed in doesn't have the best wifi reception (poor to fair) signal.I noticed places near the pool and bar got better connection but there's not place to lowkey charge your phone or any gadget while you chill outdoors.The Breakfast was good but took about 20-30 minutes for my food to arrived (I ordered a breakfast bagel of sorts) it taste good I wish service was lil bit faster...good thing they got 3 big plasma tv screens that should different programs (mostly news and sports) that kept me entertained.
3 out of 5
by Antoine

Just didnt feel right. Is this a 2 star hotel?

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Located next to car dealership. :( Feels like its under renovation. Breakfast service was good, but they ran out of white toast, on a Wed am, with few guests? King bed felt solid, not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Annoying Waterfall

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
There was a VERY loud waterfall in the swimming pool that kept me up all night. Even though the room was okay, the experience was bad. They should turn that water off at night.