Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Manuel from Queens, NY

Value, Location, and Great Staff!

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was incredibly attentive and always willing to assist. I was there with family members to look at properties in the Tampa area as a retiremet location. The hotel was centrally located and near the airport and downtown Tampa. The faciilties were clean and well-maintained. The wi-fi worked extremely well and the free breakfast was probably the best free breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. My only complaint is that they only had one waffle iron.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this awesome review! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
4 out of 5
by Yoireanny

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Nice hotel, close to downtown and restaurants.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I like the location of the hotel. The staff was very friendly.
Location: The location was great and everything was nearby. Lots of restaurants and places to eat.
When I got to the hotel, the front desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. Got to my room and didn't like the view because it was behind the hotel where they had stored the large dumpsters for the construction that was going on in the front lobby. I asked to change my room, and they did. The next room they gave me, the A/C wasn't working properly, so I asked to change room again. The last room they game me was fine. There was construction going on in the lobby, but the staff still did their best to accommodate the guests as needed. The staff was wonderful and helped every chance they got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by Adrian from Pembroke Pines

Bad management

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok. Manager and employee miscommunication caused me to lose a nights stay and they tried to charge for an extra night. TOTAL fiasco. Very high handed approach in dealing with the problem. I have stayed there multiple times but will never return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I'm so sorry you experienced such a fiasco! We strive to always improve, and we hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
War OK bis auf feuchten Teppich in der Nähe der Klimaanlage
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The Farthest Thing From Comfort

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: - A more polite night staff. - Try making the rooms not smell so bad. It was really over powering & my clothing smells when I got home.
Location: The airport is close, so you can get the heck outta there fast!
At midnight the phone in my hotel room rings. It's the front desk, asking me if I ordered a pizza. No I did not. After unsuccessfully trying to fall back asleep, I got out of bed at 4:30am to do work. I decided to go downstairs in to the lobby/dining area to work so I wouldn't wake my wife. Downstairs I was told that I couldn't sit in the lobby until 5:30 when breakfast was ready. So you woke me up and now won't let me sit in the lobby? Our room smelled, the AC unit was very loud, the toilet barely flushed. As someone who is a frequent traveler, this hotel is in the bottom 3 of my list. I'd avoid if possible. Full discloser, the night staff who called me at midnight and told me I could do work in the lobby before 5:30am, tried to explain herself to me later that morning, in the middle of a crowded hotel lobby. She also proceeded to tell other customers, with me standing right there "I guess you can't please everyone."
5 out of 5
by Maria del C

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
muy placentero vuelvo a este hotel
5 out of 5
by saintalise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels