Ratings based on 574 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable..but not grand.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: The bathroom especially needs a redo, missing caulking around the tub and poorly patched dry wall.
The is an older hotel which is starting to show its age.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us! We hope to see you the next time you find yourself traveling through Tampa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The room was very clean and had extra towels on arrival. The location is close to airport is great. The only downfall is the busy street next to it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this stellar review! I'm glad everything was up to your standards and we hope to see you the next time you are in Tampa!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Myers, Fl

Great hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hotel for the family. We had 6 people in our room, so it was a little cramped. Beds were perfect firmness. Will definitely stay again with smaller groups.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm impressed you fit so many people in the room, but please, come try us out with less! We'd love to see you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

This is a nice hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: The rooms were real clean and very roomy.
Location: We got in late so we did not venture out to see what was around. The next morning we went to the Walgreens that was a couple blocks down the road.
We were traveling with a group of fourteen people. When we arrived the staff was very helpful and accommodating for us. We got in in the evening, and were exhausted from our travel from Indiana. The staff got us in our rooms quickly. They got us sheets and blankets for the sofa sleeper
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the awesome review! I will be sure to show it to our staff. I hope the next time you are in Tampa you give us a shout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great hotel, I stated for the saints vs bucs game.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great hotel, great staff, night crew was awesome, front desk employees really make you feel at home. That really makes the difference. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this awesome review! I will be sure to pass it onto the staff and let them know how much you enjoyed your stay! We will see you the next time you are in Tampa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff and Clean, Comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
I recently organized a group event for my family which included a two-night stay at this hotel. I booked 11 rooms and everyone was very happy with their room. Over the duration of the stay, several family members decided to play board games in the breakfast area (after serving hours). The staff made us feel completely welcome and we all had a wonderful time! Thanks again for helping to make this leg of our family reunion a fun one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a phenomenal review! the next time the family gets together, be sure to give us a shout!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient and accommodating

Posted Nov 20, 2016
I like to be able to.leave my vehicle there and not have to deal with the airport traffic and parking, and it's always very clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Dylan, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this fantastic review. We take pride in how convenient we are!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Loved the size and style of the room and the bed was very comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful. The walls were thin, though and we could hear neighbors talking late into the night. The breakfast was pretty typical (they should change the bananas more often) but overall good value for price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review! We greatly appreciate it, and look forward to seeing you again!