Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very noisy off main road walls very thin!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Near restaurants and airport
Near restaurants, and airport Staff is pleasant. Hotel is off main road noisy and walls very thin. Lots of locals come in on weekend to "party" No security on staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

the hotel was not kept up

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was decent each morning.
Cons: No water pressure, toilet was not working right, the staff didn't replenish items as needed each day.
Location: We didn't do anything nearby.
Our room was equipped for handicapped occupants. The bathroom door was very wide and in the way for us. The toilet was not filling the tank every time. My husband had to fix it. The staff did not replenish everything each day. Left a note for them, but it didn't accomplish anything. I must say the breakfast area was well attended to. The lady that worked there was very pleasant and efficient. We would not stay at this hotel again, nor would we recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Clean and friendly

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Super nice hotel staff, clean hotel in a good location. Would definitely stay again when in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
The stay at this hotel was excellent. The staff was always ready to help! The pool and hot tub was an added bonus. Would certainly stay there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 21, 2016
During check in the clerk wrote out a parking pass with the room number visible and told me to put this on the front dash board. I was traveling alone and felt very uneasy about the room number being visible to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for airport travelers.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, reasonable, and location
Location: Don't know. Was there on business.
Good location for airport travelers who want a nice place to stay, but at a fair price and yet the location is such that it is away from the normal busy airport hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Good value

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff and the breakfast.
Cons: Carpeting and upholstered furniture.
Location: Easy access to main highways. A lot of stores and restaurants nearby including Target and Walmart.
I was at this hotel with other family members. The rooms were clean but the carpeting was stained in all three rooms as were the upholstered chairs and ottomans. We were told the hotel is under new management and they were in the process of making improvements. Hopefully those improvements include steam cleaning and/or replacing the carpeting and upholstery. I was particularly impressed with the hot foods included with the breakfast. Instead of only having bagels, sweet rolls, cereal, etc., there was a choice of eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes & sausage gravy that changed daily.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice close to airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
I highly recommend this hotel....nice rooms comfortable bed...overall I'm very satisfy with my three day stay...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear you are satisfied with your stay here at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport. We appreciate and thank you for your recommendation, and taking the time to share your experience, We hope you will be back to see us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice hotel, close to airport, shuttle excellent

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Made my brief stay very pleasant, Watermelon scented personal products did not appeal to me. Staff were very helpful. Would use them again. Windows could open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
Stuart, Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! Also thank you for voicing your opinion about the watermelon scented products we will work on getting a choice for the guests. Thank you for your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I like that's it's clean yet pet friendly.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Got good rest on our way to Florida. It's a beautiful place. I'll stop there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager , Hotel Management
I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay.