Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Staff :(. Only 1 out off 4 staff members was nice to deal with
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Friendly staff. Room was stuffy. On site food service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service!

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Short visit, 10pm to 7:30am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
Each staff member I had contact with was very professional, and something I didn’t expect, they were very kind and welcoming. Especially the young man at the desk when I checked in and the man at the Bistro. Although no one knew that I was in Tampa for the funeral of a family member, and I really appreciated their concern for my comfort. Kudos to management. Nice hotel, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brandon Courtyard

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean but noisy. Most of the noise came from footsteps from room above. The walls were thin because hall noise was easily heard. I would not recommend this property if you are sensitive to noise.
4 out of 5
by Evan

Nice & Clean Experience -- Convenient to Downtown

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Courtyard by Marriott Tampa Brandon. The location was very convenient to Downtown Tampa and Clearwater Beach --particularly with quick access via the Selmon Expressway. This hotel was very clean and quiet --a nice classy place. We especially enjoyed the freeweights, treadmills, and Peleton bike in the fitness center. My only negative was that the beds seemed rather firm. The staff was friendly and professional. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by BENNY

Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
stains on floor, shower dirty, pillows and sheets smell , asked cleaning lady to exchange my towels and not clean room, she replied i have to get fresh towels downstairs , so if you clean my room you get towels from downstairs, not cool, will not stay again , not feeling comfort from this , thanks for asking i guess!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Ok for the price.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet, mostly clean
Cons: Other than my experience with the sheets is ok.
Location: Good location, shopping area near
My only concern was finding old blood stains in the sheets. Being that my husband works in maintenance, at his job that is unacceptable. Stained sheets are disposed of if the stain does not come off when washed. Other than that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Marta, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta to Tampa

Great experience!

Posted Dec 27, 2017
This worked perfectly for my 3 day Christmas getaway...and here's why: 1. They let me check in early (11am)...this was a plus because I drove and I was tired. 2. Room was clean. 3. It was Christmas so there was no breakfast but we were allowed to eat across the parking lot. 4. Staff was very polite even at 1am. 5. Neighborhood had everything...shopping, eateries, convenience stores, and close to hwy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you choosing us to host you for your recent trip. We love it when our guests take the time to share a review of their experience, and we are thrilled from your review that we were able to provide you with a five-star experience. We really appreciate your comments regarding cleanliness. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.
5 out of 5
by tara

Great stay

Posted Dec 26, 2017 on Hotels
comfortable beds, nice size room, great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017
Tara, Thank you for staying with us and providing your feedback. We appreciate the great review. Positive feedback empowers us. Our staff takes great pride in what they do and I will share this great feedback with them. We are esteemed you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you soon!