Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto ON

Great Xmas Hotel before our Cruise.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The breakfast buffet has good selection. Will come back the next time in New Orleans! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, MS

great hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Great location and easy access to downtown activities plus easy access back on interstate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel ok - Staff was wonderful !

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful .They were very friendly and They went out of their way to help !!
Cons: They need to up date their rooms and improve the cleanse . The carpets in the room are old and stained all over !! they didn` t even looked vacuumed.
Location: good location !! close to the River walk , aquarium , arena and downtown ...ect
Our room had silly string hanging off the wall from the time we arrived until we left ! our carpet was in bad shape . I broke out with this rash , which turned to blisters all on my face !! We went straight to the clinic when we got home SATURDAY Morning _ I can`t Believe it - I caught Impetigo - a skin Infection !! And it is contagious ! I was totally fine when we arrived !! The rooms are not very clean ! No screen door - air conditioner was falling apart on the balcony .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Shuttle to Ybor City.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
We love coming to Tampa, enjoyed our stay and will stay here again🌴
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Add says .5 miles to Amali arena with free shuttles every 15 minutes. At time to go to arena desk said it had just left and would not be back for at least half hour. A manager then told us it was a short walk and to go one block over and two blocks down and arrive at the arena. At least two miles later and 10-15 blocks we arrived. Told to phone to get back after hockey game and when we did it was an hour later waiting in the cold before they arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Great hotel, close to Riverwalk Boardwalk, and Children's Museum. Walking distance to a corner store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Friendly, but could be cleaner.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Enjoyed the stay, but in comparison to our stay at another location in Tampa for the same price - disappointing. The bathroom tub had what appeared to be black mould under the lower soap dish. Couldn't figure out the in room clock.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Delicious breakfast. Great location. Shuttle is convenient and efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel was close to theaters and restaurants. It was so clean and comfortable too. Everyone was friendly and the valet parking service was also perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable!!! Clean great view

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The staff here were very professional!!!! Very friendly!!