Ratings based on 531 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Close to attractions.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Centrally located to most of the attractions around tampa. Air conditioner didn't cool the room very well. It would have been better if they had free breakfast. Plenty of shopping close to the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2016 by Jas, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to comment about your most recent stay. We were happy to learn you were able to enjoy shopping in the many stores located close by. I have passed along your concerns regarding the A/C and hope that this was just an isolated incident. Please look us up should your travels bring you back to Tampa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Experiene

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cons: Layout of the room was slightly awkward but not detrimental
Very clean rooms, super friendly staff made checking in and out simple and fun. Had help with luggage to avoid getting soaked by the rains. Room was homey, bed was unbelievable comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach

Decent hotel for an overnight.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Hotel is older. Toilet did not work but they sent someone to fix it right away. Close to the highway but I did not hear any noise. Sheets were a bit scratchy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jas, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to review. I was sad to hear you had some issues while here, but happy to see we fixed them quickly as to not cause you any inconveniences. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will give us another chance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Downtown near University of Tampa

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Cleanliness.
Location: Downtown Tampa. Ybor City, University of Tampa
This is an older hotel. They have renovated the main lobby area. It has a newer breakfast area with lobby. When you go into the rooms, it is obvious that they need some renovating. We checked in late Friday night and they put us in a Handicap room, which stunk terribly and bathroom floor was dirty. I called front desk to ask for a new room and was told they only had handicap rooms available. We booked our reservation online and it did not state that. She said they needed to somehow be able to post it on the web but were not able to do so. She moved us to another Handicap room, which still didn't look too well kept. But smelled a bit better. The shower in bathroom was open to main bathroom area. We were afraid to use shower for fear of water getting everywhere. We were only there for one night, needless to say I would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Jas, Hotel Management
Hello Jennifer, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I was sad to learn that we did not meet your expectations on this trip. I apologize if you were given the impression all our rooms were handicap as this is not the case. The night you arrived I believe all we had left in your bed preference were handicap. I have shared this information with my entire team in the hopes this does not happen again. I apologize that this happened with you. We do hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will give us another chance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The only down side was no microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Hello A verified traveler, Thank you for your kind review. We were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will give us another chance.
3 out of 5
by Silvia from Bonita Springs, FL

Basic and smelly

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Pictures of the room was very deceiving. Pros: clean, comfortable bed, Free Wi-Fi, they had security guards inside and outside our tower. Cons: Room was outdated and smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Hello Silvia, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We were sad to learn that we did not met your expectations on this trip and invite you back so that we can have another chance. We will not disappoint. Just call ahead and let us know your on your way. We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Ft Myers

Pretty good for a mid-priced hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Lobby and pool area was nice but the rest of the hotel was slightly (I emphasize slightly) outdated. They still have 4-6 years before it needs a light remodel. The bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly. Everything was pretty clean. It was nice having a balcony even though there wasn't a view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Hello Ryan, Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate your taking the time to provide some feedback. It is refreshing to learn that our staff and amenities met your expectations. We hope should your travels bring you back to Tampa that you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Hotel is convenient to everything we did.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
The staff was very pleasant and quick to accommodate requests. Originally we were to stay at a downtown hotel bot that was cancelled do to hotel issues and Expedia quickly gave me 5 options to choose from and this was resolved within 15 minutes. As it turned out this hotel was better and it will strongly be considered for future Tampa stays.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Jas, Hotel Management
Hello M, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We were glad that we exceeded your expectations and we look forward to seeing you soon when your travels bring you back to Tampa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2016
I had to be in Tampa 3 days for work. Booking thru Expedia was simple. Everyone on staff at the hotel was lovely. They let me check in early and check out late. The gym is much smaller than the pics suggest. But there is kind of an activity area so you can do cardio in the little room and then move outdoors to the table tennis area to do weights, and that is right next to the pool! Overall I was very happy w my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2016 by Jas, Hotel Management
Hello Anonymous, Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the amenities we have. We do hope when your travels bring you back to Tampa that we will have the privilege of hosting you again. Have a wonderful Spring and Summer!
3 out of 5
by Kim

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Beverly M, Hotel Management
Hello Kim, Thank you so much for you kind grade of our hotel. We are happy that you found our hotel to your liking and look forward to hosting you again should your travels bring you back to Tampa.