Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: See experience
Location: Great restaurant, shopping mall and business accodmations
The hotel is good and I would stay again The faucet leaked in the Zink, this is in room 705 One elevator was out of order. Breakfast is a little steep, Shuttle guys are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. I am delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. We are also happy to know that our location was perfect for your needs. We appreciate you alerting us with your concerns. I will share your comments with my team, so that they can fix the issues as soon as possible. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you back for another visit! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly staff, good price, great location but they gave me a dirty towel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your fabulous review of Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are glad you loved our welcoming associates, convenient location and the great value we offer for the price. However, we regret that you faced housekeeping issues in your accommodation. We will discuss your review with our housekeeping department to ensure our procedures are properly implemented. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we hope to see you again in near future! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from MN

Aging hotel with a great staff

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Staff was great, cheerful and happy to help. Room had a very musty smell. There was a built in opening for a mini fridge but no fridge. I had to call and request one, was told they don't have enough for each room. Overall the hotel finishes and room layout was simply dated and ready for an upgrade.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased you were impressed with our staff. We appreciate your feedback regarding the updates of our guest rooms. We made a number of improvements last year, and more work is planned in the coming year. Please come back and see us again, and we are confident your stay will be the fabulous tropical experience that you expect! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the mall and st. Petersburg

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was great and very friendly, the room however was very small but clean which is the most important.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, and at the same time, we loved reading your comments about our staff and your clean room. I will be sure to share your compliments with our entire team. Thank you so very much for taking for taking the time to share your experience. We look forward to having you back soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Good location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Only 2 negatives to staying here. Kinda loud... The doors slam shut so you hear anytime somebody goes in or out of a room. The beds and sheets were not the best. The bed was hard and sheets were like paper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the time you took to review your stay with us. Feedback like yours helps us isolate shortcomings in order to improve the overall experience. I do hope the issues you experienced did not detract from an otherwise enjoyable stay and you will consider a return visit. We would love to have another opportunity to provide you with the outstanding experience that you should always expect from us. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice quaint setting good pool and resturaunt below

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great professional staff and hospitality during Myah staff, would bring my family again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2016 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. Our goal is to provide a gorgeous tropical setting for you to relax and unwind, so we are delighted to read your compliment about our property and especially our staff. We aim to create a lasting impression, and we are glad they made that happen for you. Thank you again for your terrific feedback. We look forward to hosting you and your family again. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The location.
Cons: There was dirty plates in the hallway.
Location: The location is perfect. Close to everything. Bahama Breeze was amazing.
I had a great stay. The Room was very spacious and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy you chose the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore for your escape. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the Westshore district with all the major attractions minutes away. We are also happy that you liked your accommodation and the facilities we have to offer. That being said, we are sorry for the cleanliness issues you encountered and for the inconvenience it caused. Thank you so much for your 5-star review, and we hope to see you again soon! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa, florida

Hotel near college

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel was good but was not impressed with the lounge playing real loud music until 2:30 and I had to be up at 7am to leave. Also, rooms had no refrigator or microwave on it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. It was our pleasure having you as our guest. We understand the importance of a great night's rest, so I apologize for the noise from Mojitos. Our lounge is very popular on weekends, and we realize the music and crowd can be little noisy at times. On weekends especially, we encourage light sleepers to request a room in our "Quiet Zone" when making a reservation. Regarding the amenities, I would like to inform you that we do provide refrigerators and microwaves on requests. I am sorry to have let you down this time, and I hope you will stay with us again. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tampa trip

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Stayed 4 nights and not once did housekeeping leave us coffee, cups or new glasses, we always had to call and request, they were nice enough but little irritating things, no pen in the room, you need to leave the facility for a newspaper. I was a bit disappointed
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. I am incredibly disappointed to hear we failed to provide the level of service and cleanliness you should have received in your room. We make no excuses, but do offer every assurance we will take action to isolate and fix the problems you experienced. Thank you for bringing this to my attention, and I am sorry we were not able to resolve everything to your satisfaction while you were still with us. We hope you will give us a chance to exceed your expectations in the near future. Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff was amazingly caring & friendly. They were professional as well as personal. I totally enjoyed the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Tampa Westshore. We are absolutely delighted to read our staff made you feel welcome and took excellent care of you. Comments such as yours make our day, and we will certainly share your compliments with the team. We thank you for your business and look forward to having you back for another visit! Joseph A. Ruiz, CHA, General Manager